BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
YUM! I've had BLT pizza's from restaurants before so I was excited to find this recipe here, and it doesn't disappoint! I add a slice or two more of bacon but that's my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Double the bacon & add lemon juice to the mayo to lighten it up. We used peppered bacon which increased the intensity. We make a lot of pizza dough & run the oven at 450 ... 350 seems a little on the cool side for a crispy (not soupy) crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
OMG! This was so good - a really nice twist on classic recipes! If you love BLT's and you love pizza then this is for you! My husband and I love 'em both, so what could be better than combining these all time favorites! Plus, it was a great way to use up some leftover bacon I had on hand and some cherry tomatoes that I cut in half. This recipe was simple and delicious. It was perfect for a quick lunch. Very filling - a definite keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I really liked this pizza, but then again I'm a BLT lover, in general. I wasn't sure about the lettuce/mayo topping so left it on the side for people to use at their discretion, but I thought it made the pizza. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Delicious! We added some sliced avocado right before eating and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I think this pizza is amazing. The only change I make is to first thinly coat the crust with mayo before I put the cheese on. I also use the boboli crusts....they are the perfect thickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This wasn't that good. There were two problems. Bake time is not nearly long enough. Also I mixed the lettuce and mayo about an hour before I put the pizza in the oven so perhaps that effected the final outcome. Either way not super impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This pizza is FANTASTIC! I made my own pizza dough, doubled the tomato and used turkey bacon in place of regular. I also sprinkled a little garlic powder on the crust itself and again into the mayo with the salt and pepper. Thank you so much Amyame, this will definitely go on the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
One of the most requested dinners in my house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States