BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
OMG! This was so good - a really nice twist on classic recipes! If you love BLT's and you love pizza then this is for you! My husband and I love 'em both, so what could be better than combining these all time favorites! Plus, it was a great way to use up some leftover bacon I had on hand and some cherry tomatoes that I cut in half. This recipe was simple and delicious. It was perfect for a quick lunch. Very filling - a definite keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Wow, this was soooo good. As I was making it, I was starting to doubt the recipe as there aren't many ingredients and I wondered if the pizza would be bland without sauce. Once I took my first bite, I knew it'd become a staple in my house! I love BLTs and this was excellent, tastes just like one. My advice is to sprinkle the lettuce on each individual piece as you serve it. That way if there are any leftovers, you won't get soggy bread/wilted lettuce. Chop fresh lettuce each time.. it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
AWESOME, so quick and easy and soooo delicious! I had some Ready Bacon on hand, so I just snipped it into 1/4" pieces with my kitchen shears and tossed it on. Doubled up on the bacon, tomatoes, and mayo. When I went to make the dressing, I whisked together the mayo, 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. of pepper with a little bit of water to make it easier to coat the lettuce. Pleased all of the adults and 2 out of 3 kids. This is gonna be a new family favorite! Thanks AMYAME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What a great recipe! I did some things differently and wished I hadn't. I used diced tomatoes with jalepeno peppers (next time I definitely won't). I also will use Jay's Pizza Crust recipe next time too. If you follow the recipe exactly I know it's excellent! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I have to admit, I was kind of skeptical of pizza w/no red sauce, but this was fabulous! I prepared as directed, except I'm lazy and hate my house smelling like fried bacon, so I used Hormel real bacon pieces instead of "real" bacon. I used part skim cheese and light mayo and it still tasted great. To further lighten the recipe, I will also use a stronger cheese, maybe a sharp blend like classic melts, but use less of it. My husband enjoyed it, too. This will be a cheap, easy weeknight keeper! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
We are really fond of BLT and Pizza, we liked the pizza, we made it as it says with the only difference that we added more tomatoes, however we think it has room for improvement. Next time will make it adding some garlic to the mayo or to the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My kids and I just spent the week with my sisters and their kids...there were 11 children in all. I served this BLT pizza one night and they all loved it! My kids who are not fond of "salad" (their word for lettuce) even liked the mayo/lettuce topping. I would recommend adding red or green onions and lots more tomatoes, but thats just because that is what I like. Try this recipe...you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Double the bacon & add lemon juice to the mayo to lighten it up. We used peppered bacon which increased the intensity. We make a lot of pizza dough & run the oven at 450 ... 350 seems a little on the cool side for a crispy (not soupy) crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I really liked this pizza, but then again I'm a BLT lover, in general. I wasn't sure about the lettuce/mayo topping so left it on the side for people to use at their discretion, but I thought it made the pizza. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My husband was skeptical but ate 1/2 the pizza! It's a refreshing alternative to ordinary pizza as the lettuce has a crunch and the flavors are great together. I use lowfat mayo and reduced fat cheese to make this a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States