BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This as an easy and good recipe. This was a lot of fun to make on a Saturday afternoon. We subbed cheddar for the mozzarella and cooked the bacon in the microwave. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I thought this was delicious. I did use 2 tomatoes, 9 pieces of bacon, a whole bag of cheese and a whole bag of lettuce. What can I say? I like my pizza with lots of toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Been looking for this recipe for ever had this at an Italian restaurant a long time ago. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great pizza. I used cheddar cheese and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
AWESOME, so quick and easy and soooo delicious! I had some Ready Bacon on hand, so I just snipped it into 1/4" pieces with my kitchen shears and tossed it on. Doubled up on the bacon, tomatoes, and mayo. When I went to make the dressing, I whisked together the mayo, 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. of pepper with a little bit of water to make it easier to coat the lettuce. Pleased all of the adults and 2 out of 3 kids. This is gonna be a new family favorite! Thanks AMYAME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Very simple and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My kids and I just spent the week with my sisters and their kids...there were 11 children in all. I served this BLT pizza one night and they all loved it! My kids who are not fond of "salad" (their word for lettuce) even liked the mayo/lettuce topping. I would recommend adding red or green onions and lots more tomatoes, but thats just because that is what I like. Try this recipe...you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Sorry-I'm going to have to disagree with the other reviewers. I had high hopes for this recipe because I love BLT sandwiches and I love pizza. The combination just didn't seem to come together for my husband and I. I followed the recipe exactly and served it immediately but the lettuce just seemed to get hot and wilty on top of the hot pizza. My husband said he preferred the pizza without the lettuce/mayo mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
We love this pizza, I am eating leftovers as I am writing this. Just popped it in the toaster oven on 400 deg, still good even with the warm lettuce. We always have cooked bacon in the fridge. so I used a rollout pre-made dough from the grocery. I did bake it a few minutes with some olive oil before putting the toppings on. Next week, bbq chicken pizza. Another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What a great recipe! I did some things differently and wished I hadn't. I used diced tomatoes with jalepeno peppers (next time I definitely won't). I also will use Jay's Pizza Crust recipe next time too. If you follow the recipe exactly I know it's excellent! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States