BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I doubled the bacon 4 slices just didn't seem like it was enough. I ate my first slice as stated with the lettuce on top. I didn't care much for it that way. I ate my next slice without the lettuce and I liked it a lot better. If I make this again I will add some ranch on the bottom and use lettuce on top but without mayo mixed in it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Yum! My husband had never had BLT pizza before and he LOVED IT! If you cook for or are a BLT fan and a pizza lover, try this! Only thing I did differently was use garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Wonderful recipe!!!! My whole family enjoyed this meal. Thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this a couple of days ago for a group of teenage boys. I also made the Cheesburger Pizza from this site. Believe it or not, they liked this one better. I didn't really measure anything with this, just used all the ingredients and it came out well, and couldn't be easier. Though the boys all enjoyed it, my hubby and I just thought it was so-so and not something that would generally appeal to a lot of people. The mayo could possibly be a turn off to some if you are not a big fan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I love this type of pizza, but it was bland so I added chicken that I cooked and diced up I used homemade ranch with cream cheese and spread on the bottom for sauce. Then to kick it off drizzled ranch on the top... I also used 12 peices of bacon. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wasn't a huge fan of this, it just didn't have the taste I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly- but I am also a "newbie" so I may just have messed something up. Sorry : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I have to admit, I was kind of skeptical of pizza w/no red sauce, but this was fabulous! I prepared as directed, except I'm lazy and hate my house smelling like fried bacon, so I used Hormel real bacon pieces instead of "real" bacon. I used part skim cheese and light mayo and it still tasted great. To further lighten the recipe, I will also use a stronger cheese, maybe a sharp blend like classic melts, but use less of it. My husband enjoyed it, too. This will be a cheap, easy weeknight keeper! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Easy and good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I might increase the bacon to 6 slices and increase the lettuce to 3 cups. Be sure to chop the tomato by hand and not in the food processor or you'll have tomato soup LOL. It is great just as is though. A keeper, particularly when I am wanting to do something easy that the whole family will enjoy. Thank you AMYAME for the recipe!! *****UPDATE***** This continues to be a family favorite. I use 9 slices of bacon and 4 cups of shredded lettuce, otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. I wanted to say thanks again for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. Not very good the next day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was delicious and we've fixed them numerous times. We have changed it a bit; I used the precooked pizza crust and bacon and instead of the mozzarella I used the Mexican or 4 Cheese blend. Either way great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States