BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Some people think the idea of a BLT Pizza is a little odd, but once they taste it, their opinion usually changes! I tried my first BLT Pizza at CPK and was thrilled at the idea of making my own at home. This is a great recipe and tastes just like the CPK pizza! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leajaco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I've been looking for a BLT pizza recipe. A local pizza restaurant serves one. I absolutely loved this! Even the kids did too! I did subst. the bacon with the salad toppers Bacon Toppers pieces. One package was perfect for us. Others may want more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Awesome. Made this for a graduation party and everyone enjoyed it. I did use a prebake pizza shell to make things simple and did not measure any of the other ingredients. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
excellent...My family really enjoyed it..kids had fun eating a "BLT Pizza" and I found it quick to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
You would think putting lettuce on a pizza would be gross, but its really good. I used ranch instead of mayo because my husband always uses ranch on his pizza's. I really loved a pizza with no sauce! No Heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
We love BLT pizza from a local pizza place, so I knew this was a winner! I used a prebaked crust (will make homemade next time) and added some green onion with the bacon and cheese (mexican blend). Sprinkled with black pepper and baked it w/o adding the tomatoes. I added the tomatoes cold (more than called for) with the lettuce mixture rather than baking them. I used some extra mayo and squirted some over the crust before topping. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I used a half recipe of Jay's signature Pizza Crust (from this site) then sprinkled it with garlic powder before I put down the cheese. I didn't bake it with the bacon and tomato, I added them afterward. Didn't measure the lettuce or mayo (did use more than 2 T though!) My husband worked as a pizza delivery boy about 20 years ago and the BLT pizza was their speciality. I've been hearing about this pizza this as long as I've known him and am glad I can now make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This recipe has 5 star potential, but as is, I thought it was a 4... I made it a second time, this time using shredded cheddar, I brushed the crust with ranch dressing, added lots more bacon (a must!), and I opted not to cook the tomatoes on the pizza- I topped the hot pizza with lettuce and fresh diced tomatoes, and a drizzle of mayo across the top. Delicious! I will definitely put this in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I used cheddar cheese and mozzarella cheese. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I really liked this concept for pizza since we LOVE BLT's. Minor changes included using an already baked 6" focaccia (recipe from this site). I also heated the pizza with 2 tablespoons of ranch dressing spread on the pizza. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I subbed chopped sun dried tomatoes in oil. Nice change of pace from red pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States