BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
A huge hit with the family - used two prepackaged thin crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
It's great. I use turkey bacon and add a little ranch dressing and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingColleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I've made this three times in the last month as it has become our favorite pizza... and so easy to make. I prefer to use 2 tomatoes and about 8 strips of bacon and serve the lettuce mixture separately so as not to have soggy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Awesome Pizza!!! My husband loves this and has said that it is better than the pizza chain we order it from. Only thing I did different was to spread the mayo on the pizza then put the lettuce on top of that. I was leary about mixing the mayo with the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
we have always enjoyed BLT pizza at our favorite pizza place but I have never made it before now. I followed the recipe exactly except I added Roasted Garlic (you have to try this simple recipe from this site) just spread the roasted garlic on the pizza crust before adding the toppings. It was delicious. I love the addition of mayo to the lettuce. Next time I will use a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Wow, this was soooo good. As I was making it, I was starting to doubt the recipe as there aren't many ingredients and I wondered if the pizza would be bland without sauce. Once I took my first bite, I knew it'd become a staple in my house! I love BLTs and this was excellent, tastes just like one. My advice is to sprinkle the lettuce on each individual piece as you serve it. That way if there are any leftovers, you won't get soggy bread/wilted lettuce. Chop fresh lettuce each time.. it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was really good! I'll definitely make this again sometime. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Some people think the idea of a BLT Pizza is a little odd, but once they taste it, their opinion usually changes! I tried my first BLT Pizza at CPK and was thrilled at the idea of making my own at home. This is a great recipe and tastes just like the CPK pizza! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leajaco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I've been looking for a BLT pizza recipe. A local pizza restaurant serves one. I absolutely loved this! Even the kids did too! I did subst. the bacon with the salad toppers Bacon Toppers pieces. One package was perfect for us. Others may want more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Awesome. Made this for a graduation party and everyone enjoyed it. I did use a prebake pizza shell to make things simple and did not measure any of the other ingredients. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States