BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I think this pizza is amazing. The only change I make is to first thinly coat the crust with mayo before I put the cheese on. I also use the boboli crusts....they are the perfect thickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This wasn't that good. There were two problems. Bake time is not nearly long enough. Also I mixed the lettuce and mayo about an hour before I put the pizza in the oven so perhaps that effected the final outcome. Either way not super impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This pizza is FANTASTIC! I made my own pizza dough, doubled the tomato and used turkey bacon in place of regular. I also sprinkled a little garlic powder on the crust itself and again into the mayo with the salt and pepper. Thank you so much Amyame, this will definitely go on the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
One of the most requested dinners in my house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used two cans refrigerated reduced fat crescent roll dough to make one 9x13 pizza. I used a full pound of turkey bacon and a homemade mayo/sour cream fat free based ranch dressing. I did increase the tomato. The family thought this was great, I did not try this myself but they were raving about it. Super easy and great to use pantry items I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Bought premade crust and toasted it in oven. Mixed mayo, garlic powder, and pepper in bowl and spread over crust. Topped with 5 strips of bacon diced, canned diced tomatoes, and mozarella cheese. Baked 7 min then took out and topped with shredded lettuce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used my own Dough and added Red sauce. Also i chopped the Bacon so that they were more bits. Topped it with a Romaine chiffonade tossed lightly in mayo, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daveyface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was really good and we really enjoyed this! I made my own pizza crust and I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. My homegrown tomatoes were definitely the star in this recipe, and bacon, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I wasn't quite willing to go with NO sauce, so I spread a very thin layer of pesto on the crust before adding my tomatoes from the garden sliced instead of chopped. The contrast between the crisp, cold lettuce and the warm pizza was very nice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really good, though I used my own dough instead of refrigerated dough (Grill Dough recipe from this site, and rolled it really thin...BTW this was even better on the grill!). This was my first BLT pizza I made myself and I loved it! I hadn't had it with the lettuce coated with mayo before but I preferred that instead of spreading it on the crust, as I had it previously. Tastes like a BLT sandwich, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States