BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We made this tonight and it was great. We added avocadoes and more tomatoes on top. Next time I'll add garlic when I do the olive oil on the crust. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I love BLT Pizza, but I had to make two small changes to this recipe in order to get it the way I remember. I use a pound of bacon and bake the pizza dough topped with mozzarella cheese and bacon first. Then top it with the mayo/lettuce mix and tomato slices afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It is a delicious and simple recipe. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a great concept and, as written, we found the flavors to be a little bland and a little too cheesy for our tastes. The second time we changed it a little and prefer our changed version. I prebaked the crust for a couple of minutes then brushed it with a garlic olive oil. Then we spread a layer of our favorite guacamole recipe over the crust. On top of that we layered just a small amount of mozarella -2-3 Tablespoons, then added the tomato, the bacon, and topped that with another 2-3 Tablespoons of mozarella. We've always liked guacamole (or even plain avacado) on our BLTs so this change really suits our tastes perfectly. Be sure to prepare the lettuce at the last minute and only prepare the entire amount if you plan to eat the entire pizza. The lettuce willts quickly and is not good if you have leftovers. Without this recipe I never would have thought of putting a BLT on a pizza crust. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Absolutely the easiest thing in the world to make!! Plus it is WAY cheaper than ordering one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It was just okay. Most of our guest actually just ate this without the lettuce/mayo mix and dipped it in sauce that was served with the breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
YUM! I've had BLT pizza's from restaurants before so I was excited to find this recipe here, and it doesn't disappoint! I add a slice or two more of bacon but that's my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Double the bacon & add lemon juice to the mayo to lighten it up. We used peppered bacon which increased the intensity. We make a lot of pizza dough & run the oven at 450 ... 350 seems a little on the cool side for a crispy (not soupy) crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
OMG! This was so good - a really nice twist on classic recipes! If you love BLT's and you love pizza then this is for you! My husband and I love 'em both, so what could be better than combining these all time favorites! Plus, it was a great way to use up some leftover bacon I had on hand and some cherry tomatoes that I cut in half. This recipe was simple and delicious. It was perfect for a quick lunch. Very filling - a definite keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States