BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was a little scared of this pizza but it was great! If you like your bacon crispy, make sure it's crispy when you cook it, it isn't in the oven long enough to crisp more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
What's not to like. Good combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolute favorite! I used a whole pound of bacon & 2 smaller tomatoes since I was feeding the whole family. Also, use refrigerator pizza dough if you don't have a tried & true recipe for homemade dough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
MADE THIS FOR MY HUSBANDS LUNCH TODAY AS WRITTEN IT WAS JUST OK I USED ALOT MORE THEN FOUR SLICES OF BACON ...LOL USED CHEDDAR CHEESE AND MY OWN HOMEMADE PIZZA CRUST AND INSTEAD OF USING MAYO I USED CEASER DRESSING! MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED IT! THANK YOU FOR THE IDEA I NEVER THOUGHT TO MAKE A BLT PIZZA AND I MAKE PIZZA WEEKLY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Will cut down on the mayo next time - add more bacon - this was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We made this tonight and it was great. We added avocadoes and more tomatoes on top. Next time I'll add garlic when I do the olive oil on the crust. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I love BLT Pizza, but I had to make two small changes to this recipe in order to get it the way I remember. I use a pound of bacon and bake the pizza dough topped with mozzarella cheese and bacon first. Then top it with the mayo/lettuce mix and tomato slices afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It is a delicious and simple recipe. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a great concept and, as written, we found the flavors to be a little bland and a little too cheesy for our tastes. The second time we changed it a little and prefer our changed version. I prebaked the crust for a couple of minutes then brushed it with a garlic olive oil. Then we spread a layer of our favorite guacamole recipe over the crust. On top of that we layered just a small amount of mozarella -2-3 Tablespoons, then added the tomato, the bacon, and topped that with another 2-3 Tablespoons of mozarella. We've always liked guacamole (or even plain avacado) on our BLTs so this change really suits our tastes perfectly. Be sure to prepare the lettuce at the last minute and only prepare the entire amount if you plan to eat the entire pizza. The lettuce willts quickly and is not good if you have leftovers. Without this recipe I never would have thought of putting a BLT on a pizza crust. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Absolutely the easiest thing in the world to make!! Plus it is WAY cheaper than ordering one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States