BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect of this but I thought , give it a try. I wanted something a little different than the usual BLT sandwich. WOW!!! This was delicious. Of course, I added a couple of things that just made this zing for my wife and me. We're still raving about it. First, I was going to get a prepared pizza crust but found, instead, Stonefire Tandor baked Naan bread. Again, I thought what the heck, it might be good. I did follow the recipe mostly but added a little smoked Gouda cheese with the mozzarella. Then I added just about a tablespoon of Sweet Baby Ray's sweet and spicy BBQ sauce to the dressing(I always use Miracle Whip). I then drizzled some bbq sauce over the pizza and cooked it for about 14 minutes. I also used red-leafed lettuce and mixed in some Arugula. I've really fallen in love with Arugula lately. This thing had flavors out the wazoo. It's a keeper for me. It's very easy to put together. This would make great appetizers, cut up in small squares. I will also plan to make this for guests sometime. — HAWGSOOIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I recently ordered a BLT pizza from a local pizza place and loved it...so I researched and found this amazing recipe!! I made it homemade and will be regular meal. The recipe is perfect as it but my family loves extras so we just added a bit more of everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherd
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yum! Great twist on a blt! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Wow! I have to say I was a skeptic. A BLT pizza? The reviews helped a lot. This dish was a home run!! Only thing I added was a bit of red pepper flakes all over the pie,and slice tomatoes over the mozzarella and bacon crumbles, before baking. (I do pre-bake my crusts) The lettuce with miracle whip (what we put on our regular BLT's) is the icing on this pizza pie. Great recipe and we'll be having it as a regular. One poster used sliced avocados, that will probably be a topping with the lettuce next time, sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was a little scared of this pizza but it was great! If you like your bacon crispy, make sure it's crispy when you cook it, it isn't in the oven long enough to crisp more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
What's not to like. Good combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Franks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolute favorite! I used a whole pound of bacon & 2 smaller tomatoes since I was feeding the whole family. Also, use refrigerator pizza dough if you don't have a tried & true recipe for homemade dough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
MADE THIS FOR MY HUSBANDS LUNCH TODAY AS WRITTEN IT WAS JUST OK I USED ALOT MORE THEN FOUR SLICES OF BACON ...LOL USED CHEDDAR CHEESE AND MY OWN HOMEMADE PIZZA CRUST AND INSTEAD OF USING MAYO I USED CEASER DRESSING! MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED IT! THANK YOU FOR THE IDEA I NEVER THOUGHT TO MAKE A BLT PIZZA AND I MAKE PIZZA WEEKLY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Will cut down on the mayo next time - add more bacon - this was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States