BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This is a great and easy salad to do. I generally don't like creamy salads, but I like this one. My husband won't eat onions, I leave them out. He's a big Ranch fan, with almost everything. He loves this ! He's 3rd Infantry so maybe its an Army thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I love salads and the bacon makes it especially tasty. This is an easy-to-make recipe and I like "easy". I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very good recipe! I added chopped celery and pre-chopped the bacon before frying it. Also, the Kraft Ranch with bacon dressing tastes great for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2CHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frazee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I have never made home-made pasta salad before. It was super easy. I really like italian dressing and my husband loves ranch.. so I did 1 cup ranch and 1/2 cup italian. It turned out wonderful. We ate it before refrigerating it and loved it. A few hours later we got it back out and it was pretty dry and not as good. We will add more dressing before eating it again. No biggie. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I thought this recipe was great..and it was soo easy to make!! I love the Ranch dressing in it :>) Though I did add a stalk of celery, otherwise everything else was the same. Thanks sooo much for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is very easy to make and quick .. its good cold or warm ... I'd definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
My kids LOVE this pasta salad! It's tasty and simple to prepare. Sometimes I substitute fusilli noodles for the shells. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E_Engle
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My husband and I loved it! We ate it for lunch several days after. We used Rotini noodles instead to add some color. (See picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Engle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I like this recipe. More importantly, my husband LOVES this recipe. It is terribly simple to make, which is a plus. However, I have made a few changes as I have made this recipe again. I thought the pasta soaked up too much of the dressing as it sat and it kindof lost it's ranch flavor. I add more ranch as it sits until it is the consistency I like. Also, I started using Bacon Ranch to up the ranch flavor. Also, I use green onions instead of regular onions, and add about 2 cups of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I think that this pasta was excellent! Its way better then the normal pasta salad. I think it could do with out the onions, and my family and I just put bacon bits on top. We felt no need to cook bacon. Yet it was still good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States