BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was very good, especially the next day. I used celery for some extra crunch! Great with grilled chicken and corn on the cob, great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love this, I used the green onion, bacon ranch dressing and added black olives. I had some cheddar cheese on hand so I diced it. This is my new favorite pasta salad, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this for a potluck at work and it was one of the first things that was gone. I've made this twice now in 3 days it's soooo good! I used grape tomatoes sliced in half and made it once using vidalia onion and once using green, I like it better with the green. Thanks so much for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Nice recipe base - I made it my own based on what I had on hand... using halved grape tomatoes, orzo, scallions... adding some light sour cream and a bit of mayo in with the dressing...and dill, and garlic powder (good quality...makes all the difference). I also just stirred the bacon in. And I happened to have a little chicken left over from a rotisserie chicken, so I tossed that in. Like any pasta salad, flavors do come together a bit more over time... but it also soaks up the dressing. Since it ended up just being me and my BF eating it, I just left it as is. Flavors were great :) mmm...bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
EXCELLENT! Everyone loved this salad! I used green onions and added avocado and an extra pound of bacon :) I would also reccomend using the ranch mix insteard of pre-made dressing. You can not miss with this recipe! ROCK ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made a couple small changes I added some other veggies ( cukes and bell pepper) and some chunked cheddar i had to use up. Very good and easy to have with grilled chicken last night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Good easy salad. I like to add lettuce in with the bacon. For some reason it is so simple but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very easy to make...my husband loved this! I added peas, more ranch and used real bacon bits instead of crumbling bacon, which made it even easier. Add salt and pepper and refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a hit. I added some peas and diced cheddar cheese as a personal preference. I also taste tested i before I took it to the shower I was throwing and added some mayo to the mix before serving as it was a little dry after sitting and seemed to need a little more umph then the ranch provided. Would def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
a hit at the pot luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States