BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was very good, especially the next day. I used celery for some extra crunch! Great with grilled chicken and corn on the cob, great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love this, I used the green onion, bacon ranch dressing and added black olives. I had some cheddar cheese on hand so I diced it. This is my new favorite pasta salad, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this for a potluck at work and it was one of the first things that was gone. I've made this twice now in 3 days it's soooo good! I used grape tomatoes sliced in half and made it once using vidalia onion and once using green, I like it better with the green. Thanks so much for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Nice recipe base - I made it my own based on what I had on hand... using halved grape tomatoes, orzo, scallions... adding some light sour cream and a bit of mayo in with the dressing...and dill, and garlic powder (good quality...makes all the difference). I also just stirred the bacon in. And I happened to have a little chicken left over from a rotisserie chicken, so I tossed that in. Like any pasta salad, flavors do come together a bit more over time... but it also soaks up the dressing. Since it ended up just being me and my BF eating it, I just left it as is. Flavors were great :) mmm...bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
EXCELLENT! Everyone loved this salad! I used green onions and added avocado and an extra pound of bacon :) I would also reccomend using the ranch mix insteard of pre-made dressing. You can not miss with this recipe! ROCK ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made a couple small changes I added some other veggies ( cukes and bell pepper) and some chunked cheddar i had to use up. Very good and easy to have with grilled chicken last night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Good easy salad. I like to add lettuce in with the bacon. For some reason it is so simple but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very easy to make...my husband loved this! I added peas, more ranch and used real bacon bits instead of crumbling bacon, which made it even easier. Add salt and pepper and refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a hit. I added some peas and diced cheddar cheese as a personal preference. I also taste tested i before I took it to the shower I was throwing and added some mayo to the mix before serving as it was a little dry after sitting and seemed to need a little more umph then the ranch provided. Would def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
a hit at the pot luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States