BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a delicious salad that is easy yet impressive! The only problem I even have with the recipe is the name--it's not a BLT! So, I'd say having that minor of a "gripe" means this is a dish you need to try! By the way--I added a handful of frozen peas when I was making it and I think it made the dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just made this pasta. Not sure why it is called BLT, as I don't have any L, but it is still really quick and easy. I did make modifications. They were as follows: Instead of fresh cooked bacon, I used a package of real bacon pieces. Instead of a small onion, I used a bunch of green onions. Instead of prepared ranch dressing, I used ranch dressing II by Dawnia on this site (replacing sour cream with buttermilk). I know it is annoying when people do things different than the recipe, but I much prefer homemade ranch over store purchased, I didn't have bacon and like green onions over other kinds. My son had a ball "helping" me cook this and only took a few minutes to throw together (even making the ranch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Simple and tasty! I halved the recipe and only used about 1/4 lb of bacon, which was just enough. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
wished I liked it :( No one at my party cared for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this yesterday - YUMM! I did add frozen peas a little bit of fresh basil since I have a ton in my garden. Also about 1/2 cup of sour cream. I didn't have shells on hand so I used the mini wagon wheels and everything turned out great! Even my picky 13 yo. loved it - but picked out the tomatoes! Oh well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wonderful! I made as stated except used bacon ranch as others had. The next day, it was still fine--I didn't have to add more. I used thick-cut bacon. I could find only "small" and "large" and "jumbo" shells, so I got the small, which worked ok. I did add peas as others, mostly b/c the dish needed more color--which is the same reason I added a touch of shredded medium cheddar. I prepared the bacon by baking (400 degrees, put bacon on baking sheet in cold oven, turn on the oven and from that point on, leave it in 17-20 mins., and it's perfect--but line sheet w/foil). I'll make this again and highly recommend it. You might add shrimp or salmon or tuna to this to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I gave it 5 stars for that alone. I've never thought it was fair when people rate something low and then change the entire recipe. But here's what I did. I used blue cheese dressing and crumbled blue cheese instead of the traditional Ranch dressing. It was fabulous and I've been asked to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Simple ingredients and full of flavor. Used crumbled bacon bits to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this as written except used regular Ranch as that is what I had and grape tomatoes. You can do a lot with this recipe or keep it as is. I like the idea of adding some lettuce and peas. The recipe makes alot & I thought I would give that a try with the left overs. It will stay in my recipe box.thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States