BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
A wonderful salad everyone loved it and kept eating more. I used 1/2 blue cheese and 1/2 mayo for the dressing and added chopped dill pickles. Next time I am thinking of adding water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for the first time last weekend for a family get-together and it was a major hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a delicious salad that is easy yet impressive! The only problem I even have with the recipe is the name--it's not a BLT! So, I'd say having that minor of a "gripe" means this is a dish you need to try! By the way--I added a handful of frozen peas when I was making it and I think it made the dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just made this pasta. Not sure why it is called BLT, as I don't have any L, but it is still really quick and easy. I did make modifications. They were as follows: Instead of fresh cooked bacon, I used a package of real bacon pieces. Instead of a small onion, I used a bunch of green onions. Instead of prepared ranch dressing, I used ranch dressing II by Dawnia on this site (replacing sour cream with buttermilk). I know it is annoying when people do things different than the recipe, but I much prefer homemade ranch over store purchased, I didn't have bacon and like green onions over other kinds. My son had a ball "helping" me cook this and only took a few minutes to throw together (even making the ranch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Simple and tasty! I halved the recipe and only used about 1/4 lb of bacon, which was just enough. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
wished I liked it :( No one at my party cared for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this yesterday - YUMM! I did add frozen peas a little bit of fresh basil since I have a ton in my garden. Also about 1/2 cup of sour cream. I didn't have shells on hand so I used the mini wagon wheels and everything turned out great! Even my picky 13 yo. loved it - but picked out the tomatoes! Oh well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wonderful! I made as stated except used bacon ranch as others had. The next day, it was still fine--I didn't have to add more. I used thick-cut bacon. I could find only "small" and "large" and "jumbo" shells, so I got the small, which worked ok. I did add peas as others, mostly b/c the dish needed more color--which is the same reason I added a touch of shredded medium cheddar. I prepared the bacon by baking (400 degrees, put bacon on baking sheet in cold oven, turn on the oven and from that point on, leave it in 17-20 mins., and it's perfect--but line sheet w/foil). I'll make this again and highly recommend it. You might add shrimp or salmon or tuna to this to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I gave it 5 stars for that alone. I've never thought it was fair when people rate something low and then change the entire recipe. But here's what I did. I used blue cheese dressing and crumbled blue cheese instead of the traditional Ranch dressing. It was fabulous and I've been asked to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States