BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I use green onions and add a little mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this for a summer cookout last year and everyone loved it. Everyone raved, and went back for seconds and thirds! I used green onion instead of regular onion, and bacon ranch dressing. I added some fresh spinach and extra tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I think that when I rate this as 5 stars, I'm rating the concept more than the actual recipe. Conceptually, this is awesome! Here are the changes I made to end up with my final product. 1. Instead of 1.5 cups of ranch-style dressing, I used two cups. 2. I used a bundle of green onions instead of a small onion. I combined cooled, cooked pasta, chopped tomatoes with seeds removed, chopped green onions and 1.5 cups of the ranch dressing the night before. And about an two hours before the party, I fried up already chopped bacon, let it cool and combined it with the pasta along with 0.5 cups of ranch dressing. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is one of the salads I make that I get a lot of request for. It is very good. As it is written it serves a lot more than 10, more like 20 people. I use bowtie pasta, 3/4 cup bacon ranch drsg and 3/4 cup mayo instead of all ranch. I also used green onions instead of regular onions. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Always a hit at summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used chopped green and red onion, and bacon bits. it is so simple. my husband raved saying it was such a great pasta salad. sure will make regularly. so easy and so good, Thanks! I'm going to add shredded cabbage to the next plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Love this, I get asked to bring this to my church's lunches almost every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing. This kept well for about 4 days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Deeee-LISH!! I only changed it up a little, I used the original Ranch instead of lite and I garnished the top with cherry tomato halves and sprinkled with dill for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not sure what I did wrong, I followed other people's advice and added peas....it was not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States