BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I use green onions and add a little mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this for a summer cookout last year and everyone loved it. Everyone raved, and went back for seconds and thirds! I used green onion instead of regular onion, and bacon ranch dressing. I added some fresh spinach and extra tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I think that when I rate this as 5 stars, I'm rating the concept more than the actual recipe. Conceptually, this is awesome! Here are the changes I made to end up with my final product. 1. Instead of 1.5 cups of ranch-style dressing, I used two cups. 2. I used a bundle of green onions instead of a small onion. I combined cooled, cooked pasta, chopped tomatoes with seeds removed, chopped green onions and 1.5 cups of the ranch dressing the night before. And about an two hours before the party, I fried up already chopped bacon, let it cool and combined it with the pasta along with 0.5 cups of ranch dressing. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is one of the salads I make that I get a lot of request for. It is very good. As it is written it serves a lot more than 10, more like 20 people. I use bowtie pasta, 3/4 cup bacon ranch drsg and 3/4 cup mayo instead of all ranch. I also used green onions instead of regular onions. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Always a hit at summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used chopped green and red onion, and bacon bits. it is so simple. my husband raved saying it was such a great pasta salad. sure will make regularly. so easy and so good, Thanks! I'm going to add shredded cabbage to the next plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Love this, I get asked to bring this to my church's lunches almost every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing. This kept well for about 4 days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Deeee-LISH!! I only changed it up a little, I used the original Ranch instead of lite and I garnished the top with cherry tomato halves and sprinkled with dill for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not sure what I did wrong, I followed other people's advice and added peas....it was not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States