BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Fantasiakal
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very yummy and simple to make even my picky father in law liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fantasiakal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Turned out great. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Super easy and the whole family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used alot of the opinions of other people and it paid off. Frozen peas, baby spinach. I filled it with as much veggies as I could. It was a big hit at a picnic of mostly men! (It may have been the only veggies they are!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe. I followed one change and got cherry tomatoes and cut them up. This was so good. Everyone in my family loved it and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this for my daughter's baseball team picnic. It was a hit! The only thing I changed was adding green onions instead of a regular one, just for color. I wanted to try using the packets of Hidden Valley Ranch mix, like other users, but didn't have the mayo I needed. Next time, I might try it, but honestly it tasted amazing the way it was written! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This dish is fast to make--and good enough to go fast, impressing MY toughest food critics ( the wife and kids ), along the way. Made as directed, you'll quickly pick up on the Southwest flair of taste that can easily compel you to "jazz" things up w/ creative personal touches. I like to use Rotini pasta--and add thin slices of nicely marinated grilled chicken with this salad; sends my family over the top when I do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a huge hit at a family bbq! I used turkey bacon instead and subbed whole wheat shells for regular pasta. Jersey grape tomatoes are in season so I used them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made it the nite before and didn't want the onions to pick up that funky sulfer taste so I used green onions. Used Bacon Ranch dressing. It got dry overnite so added some extra regular ranch. I thought it was just O.K., but the rest of my family loved it. I felt like it was missing something... I will make it again for them but not myself or other company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Big hit at the family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Zeiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States