BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I cooked this for supper last night and we thought it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Loved it! Great flavor and salad stayed nice and creamy even after refrigeration. I add frozen peas just to give it a little extra something and used real bacon bits instead of frying up my own bacon and it tasted just fine. Definitely a keeper that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I thought his recipe was great! I almost thought is was a bit like a ceasar salad only 1/2 the calories. Taste was great, easy to make, husband liked and would make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I don't understand why we didn't LOVE this recipe. We LOVE everything in it! I followed instructions, Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, fresh cooked bacon, even added cheese but it just didn't have extra zing we love. I am thinking that making the Hidden Valley Fresh Ranch from the packets with buttermilk would probably give this extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Not a fan. Even took some of the suggestions from other cooks and really just didn't do it for me. I hated that I wasted bacon in it!! LOL Maybe just not my kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It didn't say, so I used red onion. Just personal preference. Put in one whole bottle(16 oz) of Original Ranch dressing. I did add celery just because I had some to use up & other reviewers had said they liked it. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
THANK YOU! I FOUND KEN'S STEAKHOUSE BUTTERMILK RANCH IS MY FAVORITE! NUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I was going to make 1/2 recipe but after cooking 1/2 the pasta and bacon I decided to go for the whole thing. I read many suggestions and substituted 3 green onions, bought grape tomatoes, some finely grated sharp cheddar cheese, and a package of baby spinach. Also added 1/2 c. mayo. Refrigerated it overnight. Added spinach to mixture and topped with bacon right before serving. Didn't need any extra Ranch dressing. This salad is big! It filled a 4 qt. glass bowl. It was all gone except for a portion that my husband can eat for two separate lunches, and he doesn't eat a big lunch. By far the hardest thing to do was to cook the lb. of bacon until it was really crispy and to cut that bacon up into small pieces. I seldom have a use for salads such as this, but if I did, I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
made this today using hidden valley dry ranch mix, grape tomatoes, bacon,mayo and sour cream, fridge for a few hours before serving - there wasn't any leftovers. very good. and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good, but not great. It seemed to be missing something. I used a cup of ranch and a cup of mayo (because BLT's are usually made with mayo). I also used 6 green onions, and could've used more. I also added some sharp cheddar cheese. Had to add some salt for a little extra flavor. This actually tasted better after a day or two when the flavors were allowed to blend. Might make this again if I could figure out just that one little thing it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States