BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We enjoyed this. We used the bacon flavored ranch dressing. Will be having this again. There is a lot less chopping with this recipe and many of the other pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Just thought it was ok. Tastes like ranch dressing over noodles, nothing special. Had higher hopes, not sure why given the list of ingredients. Maybe it's my fault for thinking it would taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Per recipe- this was very BLAND- i had to do a lot of spiceing up. I also used the bacon ranch dressing, added some mayo, and color bell peppers. Nothing special.Use small shells,with larger shells, you need more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was OK but a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe doesn't call for lettuce, but I added about a cup or so of shredded lettuce to this salad. I also used the dry package, Hidden Vally Ranch mixed with mayo, sour cream and milk and some black pepper. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I made some changes to it. I used the packaged italian dressing and added some cucumbers. I also used mayo instead of the ranch dressing. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Boring, boring, boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this for my family and they LOVED it!!! I did add extra ranch as I see many have. I also added fresh spinach and fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this to try something new from my usual mac salad. I thought it would be delish, but I just didn't like the flavors. My family felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
loved this one - everyone in the family enjoyed it - we used red onion and added fresh spinach - it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States