BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this for my family and they LOVED it!!! I did add extra ranch as I see many have. I also added fresh spinach and fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this to try something new from my usual mac salad. I thought it would be delish, but I just didn't like the flavors. My family felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
loved this one - everyone in the family enjoyed it - we used red onion and added fresh spinach - it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very easy and simple to make. Followed this recipe exactly. Every time I make this it's always gone. Tip- Taste better when it is cold for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was good but the recipe calls for 2 tomatoes & I used 7 roma tomatoes. An entire onion was waay too much, I used less than 1/2 but I probably wont put any next time I make this, it tasted too much of onion. I made some ranch dip mix & used about 1 1/2 cups. The crumbling the bacon was a pain & I might use precooked bacon bits next time. I did the crumbling over each serving, the problem with that is everyone wants to eat the bacon, without the salad. I tried mixing some in a single serving & stuck it in the fridge over night, I dont see why the recipe doesn't just call for the bacon to be mixed in it. I also added cabbage, but I really want to try this with cucumbers & olive, no cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I cooked this for supper last night and we thought it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Loved it! Great flavor and salad stayed nice and creamy even after refrigeration. I add frozen peas just to give it a little extra something and used real bacon bits instead of frying up my own bacon and it tasted just fine. Definitely a keeper that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I thought his recipe was great! I almost thought is was a bit like a ceasar salad only 1/2 the calories. Taste was great, easy to make, husband liked and would make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I don't understand why we didn't LOVE this recipe. We LOVE everything in it! I followed instructions, Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, fresh cooked bacon, even added cheese but it just didn't have extra zing we love. I am thinking that making the Hidden Valley Fresh Ranch from the packets with buttermilk would probably give this extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States