BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
loved this one - everyone in the family enjoyed it - we used red onion and added fresh spinach - it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jizon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very easy and simple to make. Followed this recipe exactly. Every time I make this it's always gone. Tip- Taste better when it is cold for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was good but the recipe calls for 2 tomatoes & I used 7 roma tomatoes. An entire onion was waay too much, I used less than 1/2 but I probably wont put any next time I make this, it tasted too much of onion. I made some ranch dip mix & used about 1 1/2 cups. The crumbling the bacon was a pain & I might use precooked bacon bits next time. I did the crumbling over each serving, the problem with that is everyone wants to eat the bacon, without the salad. I tried mixing some in a single serving & stuck it in the fridge over night, I dont see why the recipe doesn't just call for the bacon to be mixed in it. I also added cabbage, but I really want to try this with cucumbers & olive, no cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I cooked this for supper last night and we thought it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Loved it! Great flavor and salad stayed nice and creamy even after refrigeration. I add frozen peas just to give it a little extra something and used real bacon bits instead of frying up my own bacon and it tasted just fine. Definitely a keeper that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I thought his recipe was great! I almost thought is was a bit like a ceasar salad only 1/2 the calories. Taste was great, easy to make, husband liked and would make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I don't understand why we didn't LOVE this recipe. We LOVE everything in it! I followed instructions, Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, fresh cooked bacon, even added cheese but it just didn't have extra zing we love. I am thinking that making the Hidden Valley Fresh Ranch from the packets with buttermilk would probably give this extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Not a fan. Even took some of the suggestions from other cooks and really just didn't do it for me. I hated that I wasted bacon in it!! LOL Maybe just not my kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It didn't say, so I used red onion. Just personal preference. Put in one whole bottle(16 oz) of Original Ranch dressing. I did add celery just because I had some to use up & other reviewers had said they liked it. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States