BLT Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
this salad was kind of bland as written - doctored it up with some additional veggies (cucumber & peppers) and greek vinaigette...then it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It seems everyone left the lettuce out. I think a bowl of chopped lettuce set next to this BLT Salad would really compliment this recipe, even turn it into a complete meal. If you know it's not going to last, throw that lettuce in just before serving so it's already mixed in. Hence the 'L' in the BLT. Great delicious recipe. I did change the regular onion to green. And used Bacon Ranch Dressing for an added kick of flavor. And of course peas were a great suggestion from many
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I just finished making this salad and it is so good! Looking forward to eating it. I did as suggested and used bacon ranch dressing along with green onion and some celery. Also, used packaged real bacon bits and it worked well. I do not think you can go wrong with this salad...no matter how it is made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved it!!! Used Buttermilk Ranch packet with more buttermilk than mayo, green onion instead of regular - that was it, even better the next day, a little dry but the flavor!!!!! Definitely in my summer rotation!!!! DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We enjoyed this. We used the bacon flavored ranch dressing. Will be having this again. There is a lot less chopping with this recipe and many of the other pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Just thought it was ok. Tastes like ranch dressing over noodles, nothing special. Had higher hopes, not sure why given the list of ingredients. Maybe it's my fault for thinking it would taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Per recipe- this was very BLAND- i had to do a lot of spiceing up. I also used the bacon ranch dressing, added some mayo, and color bell peppers. Nothing special.Use small shells,with larger shells, you need more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was OK but a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe doesn't call for lettuce, but I added about a cup or so of shredded lettuce to this salad. I also used the dry package, Hidden Vally Ranch mixed with mayo, sour cream and milk and some black pepper. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I made some changes to it. I used the packaged italian dressing and added some cucumbers. I also used mayo instead of the ranch dressing. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States