BLT Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Took it to a pot luck party. Was the BIG hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Killer, tastes just like a BLT. Will make often as it is so simple, fast and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made this several times as my family loves this. It's a nice change and can be used with different chips and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love this dip. I serve it with Fritos, it's a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Whenever I make it or bring it to an event, everyone asks me for the recipe. I also add a small can of tomato paste(i use about 1/2 or 3/4's of the can, unless I double the recipe I'll use the entire can) to enhance the tomato flavor, which made it perfect. I also add shredded lettuce and extra diced tomatoes. I toast baguette slices for dipping! This dip still tastes great with light sour cream/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I found this overpowering with bacon, but if you cut the bacon down, it would be a very bland dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not as good as I hoped for. Made it for our Bunko night and was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was one of the best dips EVER! Made exactly as written everyone asked for recipes. Served with tortilla chips. Will make for every party!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this several times, and I broke the cardinal rule and changed the recipe over time. The trick to this is to use really crisp bacon, and crumble very finely. I use the precooked bacon and almost overcook. I use a garlic Mayo (2 tsp roasted minced garlic and then stir into the Mayo). I also add shredded cheddar cheese, approx 1/2 cup, 1 tsp of coarse ground black pepper, and 1/2 to 1 cup of shredded lettuce. Based on prior reviews, I double the tomato, drain and squeeze the tomato and add it 4-6 hours in advance. I add the shredded lettuce last. This dip is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Allison
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was suppose to bring a bacon themed appetizer to a party. Thought I'd give this a try...Surprised that it tasted so much like a BLT. I placed dip on a bed of shredded lettuce for the "L" that was missing. Served with plain Ruffles. MUST cook your own bacon! It went fast! Used 2 tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States