B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Great wrap! My avocado was really ripe, so I mashed it with a little lemon juice and salt, then spread it on the tortilla. Then I added the bacon, spinach (instead of lettuce), and tomato. Then I lightly drizzled ranch dressing on top. Perfect for lunch! So does the good fat of the avocado cancel out the bad fat of the bacon? Hee, hee, one can only hope.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Yummy!! We love BLT's, so adding avocado and putting it in a wrap was even better. We really enjoyed these for a quick lunch. We will have these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
the simple genius of adding avocado and ranch to a blt is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good. The ranch added a zippy taste. I still prefer the BLAT sandwich to the wrap though. The avocado can replace the mayo, making it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These are simply put, delightful anytime of the day! I eliminated the hardship of preparing bacon by baking it in the oven in a glass casserole dish at 375 for 25 minutes, wah lah! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Really very good and quick for a weeknight meal. Avocado is my favorite and this will be a go to for us. The kids all enjoyed it as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very, Very good! I put my own twist on it and use sour cream with dry ranch dip mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Nothing special but tasted good for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is yummy and not too terribly heavy. A good quick lunch option, especially when using leftover or pre-cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I liked these a lot. It was a meal that I could feel good about having seconds! Even my daughter ate this with no complaints. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States