B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great summer recipe. Shortcut: I use precooked real crumbled bacon you can purchase in a bag. No cooking, no mess, and no heating up the kitchen on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We modified this a bit. We added sliced grilled chicken and shredded cheddar, left out the avocado (they're $2 for a really puny specimen right now). Served with a fruit salad and loved it! Looking forward to trying it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I used spinach and herb wraps...yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These wraps were delicious. I made these twice the first time following the recipe only adding red onion. The 2nd time I tried to make them super healthy by using turkey bacon and hummus instead of ranch and they were equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Why didn't I think of this? Delicious, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It was awesome! I substitued spinach herb wraps for the flour tortillas and spinach for the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natna84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
f I could I would like to give this many more stars! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We loved these wraps! I've never made a B.L.A.T before and I am thinking I have been missing out all this time- my family loved these! Great dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made these for my husband and I. Used a full tomato, 4 slices of thick hickory smoked bacon, shredded lettace and tortillas. I mashed a ripe avocado and mixed in a Tb of lemon juice and a heaping tsp of GOOD penzey's seasoning salt. penzeys makes the closest thing to fresh herbs, i highly recommend it to everyone. spread ranch on tortillas and also my avocado spread. was extrememly flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States