B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved the simplicity. The only thing I did differently was to microwave the bacon. Watermelon and a BLAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Peters

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We have BLTs at least once a month, and we all like it different. I don't like lettuce but I add cheese. My son has BLT with cheese, my daughter adds cheese and avocado, and my fiance goes without cheese but adds avocado. I can't believe I never thought to do it as a wrap instead of a sandwich. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was a big hit with the family. A great easy Summer recipe. I didn't chop, crumble or shred the ingredients, rather layered 2 - 3" strips of bacon, sliced tomatoes, avocado pieces and one leaf of romaine lettuce. Also tried mayo vs ranch and added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have been making a BLAT for years now, my favorite sandwich! There is just something about avocado & bacon that works. Add tomato to the mix & your have nirvana! I still prefer the sandwich but the wrap is a good alternative. I didn't use the ranch just stuck with mayo. A 5 Star recipe all the way tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great idea! I however used what I had on hand and making this for two adults. First, I sliced 5 pieces of bacon into 1/2 inch segments and fried them up in a pan. Drained them on a paper towel lined plate. I had spinach burrito size tortillas in the freezer so used them. Next I spread the warm tortillas half side with mayo and half with guacamole. Layered the rest of the ingredients down the middle (divided in half) and rolled up. Served with a bowl of gazpacho that I made this morning. Great dinner when it is 102 degrees outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty. I used Kraft Peppercorn Ranch dressing and it really added some zest. I diced the tomatoes and crumbled the bacon and also added some more ranch on top of the veg's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
my family loved these, we even forgot to add the ranch dressing until halfway through the meal and then we used hidden valley bacon ranch. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was ok, but hey I am a mixologist! Forget that ranch dressing. Use a spoon of salsa mixed in a tablespoon of plain yogurt. Throw in some finely minced onion, a nacho slice, some lime and cilantro. And if you got shrimp - oh yeah! And I prefer the flat out roll ups to a tortilla anyday. Wrap it in foil warm in toaster oven throw it together, re-wrap and That's! a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Fantastic idea just the way it is. I didn't change any of the ingredients and loved this. I used homemade ranch and gluten free piadine (no tortillas where I live). Just a fresh tasting wrap for lunch. My picky kids liked them a lot as well. No doubt we will be making these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Were all about BLATS! And wraps! We use Pitas for more flavor and make flavored mayos. Sliced turkey bumps it up also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States