B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I make a similar BLT wrap and instead of layering the ingredients, I mix mayo (or dressing), the crumbled bacon, chopped tomatoes, and lettuce all together until well coated. This gives it a little more blended flavor. For an added boost, I will use a bruschetta mix of tomatoes instead of just plain tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The addition of chicken made it 5 stars. We used Flatout flatbread and mixed salad with spinach - trying to get it as healthy as possible. I don't know why anyone would call it bland - unless they used bottled ranch dressing? The package/mayo/milk ranch gives so much more flavor Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
SO GOOD! I used Ranch Dressing II from this site because my husband loves it. The creamy avocado with the ranch took these from boring BLTs to delicious, well, BLATs! I baked the bacon and didn't bother to crumble them. Great recipe for an easy yet satisfying weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I just used mayo instead of ranch. I did try with ranch and it's great, I'm just a bigger fan of mayo than ranch. Great recipe! Simple, but I wouldn't have really thought about crumbling the bacon, and I usually eat my BLTs with bread so it gave me some good ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woobeewoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So simple and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie_jo_2
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. I also added some lettuce, used low-fat dairy, and added extra tomatoes. I didn't think though that the avacado really went with the wrap. It seemed to dominate the sandwich. The cheese gave it the flavor it needed. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
SUPER QUICK AND EASY, TASTY AND FILLING BUT NOT HEAVY. MY WHOLE FAMILY WAS QUIET FOR 5 MIN. TOO BUSY EATING TO TALK! THAT DOESN'T HAPPEN OFTEN IN THIS HOUSE!! REALLY GOOD RECIPE AND DOUBLES EASILY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome, perfection as written:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wonderful summertime lunch, quick and easy to make. I didn't heat the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were really yummy and quick to make. My entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States