B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
been doing this on 12 grain toast for a while with mayo, but I like the change. easiest way to do bacon though is place on alum. foil in 325 degree oven for 20-25 minutes (flip over at 10 min.) and put on towels to dry - easy-pezy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe was very simple but good. Instead of making the bacon in a skillet I baked the bacon at 350 Degrees for about 15-20 minutes (till it started to look crispy on one side) then flipped it and baked for another 10-15 minutes or until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Whole family loved this recipe. Great twist on your typical BLT. Loved it with the avacado. I tossed the avocado in lime juice before adding it to the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were fantastic! Easy and very good! We used turkey bacon (baked in the oven @ 400). I mashed the avocado with a little sour cream mixed with Uncle Dan's powder ranch mix and spread it on whole wheat tortillas. Great for warm weather, but I have a feeling we'll be eating them all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Great summer lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a great change from regular BLTs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We are in Africa right now and have lots of tomatoes and avocados. I made home-made tortillas for the wraps and used mayonnaise and garlic salt for the sauce, no ranch here! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe for our hot, hot summers here in Houston! Easy to set up buffet style, adding a few extra goodies for variety. My teenage boys and their friends love them and I like the fact I can make a lot inexpensively! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just made this great sandwich last night and it was delightful! I did add steamed egg with hard yoke, used an avocado tortilla and did a wrap. Next time will try pesto-mayonnaise instead of the ranch and some mozzarella cheese as Momof2 did. Thanks for the recipe, Christina. Shirlee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirlee Fanning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States