B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe was very simple but good. Instead of making the bacon in a skillet I baked the bacon at 350 Degrees for about 15-20 minutes (till it started to look crispy on one side) then flipped it and baked for another 10-15 minutes or until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Whole family loved this recipe. Great twist on your typical BLT. Loved it with the avacado. I tossed the avocado in lime juice before adding it to the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were fantastic! Easy and very good! We used turkey bacon (baked in the oven @ 400). I mashed the avocado with a little sour cream mixed with Uncle Dan's powder ranch mix and spread it on whole wheat tortillas. Great for warm weather, but I have a feeling we'll be eating them all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Great summer lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a great change from regular BLTs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We are in Africa right now and have lots of tomatoes and avocados. I made home-made tortillas for the wraps and used mayonnaise and garlic salt for the sauce, no ranch here! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe for our hot, hot summers here in Houston! Easy to set up buffet style, adding a few extra goodies for variety. My teenage boys and their friends love them and I like the fact I can make a lot inexpensively! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just made this great sandwich last night and it was delightful! I did add steamed egg with hard yoke, used an avocado tortilla and did a wrap. Next time will try pesto-mayonnaise instead of the ranch and some mozzarella cheese as Momof2 did. Thanks for the recipe, Christina. Shirlee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirlee Fanning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved the simplicity. The only thing I did differently was to microwave the bacon. Watermelon and a BLAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Peters

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States