BB's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is an easy and tasty dinner. You do need to season the chicken a bit with some poultry seasoning and garlic. Just don't add sallt. The stuffing makes it saty enough. Overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Add a couple of cans of green beans, drained about 15 min. before the chicken is done and this recipe would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this according to the recipe (except for the cooking time) and liked it alright, but thought it was a bit bland. I'll make it again and maybe kick up the sherry, add garlic, use mushroom soup and fresh sauteed mushrooms. It was 5 stars for how easy it was to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this chicken based on the reviews and it was a hit with my family. My 7 year old son loved it and asked if I would make it for his birthday even! I'm not a fan of swiss cheese or cream of celery but decided to try the recipe "as is" and it gave it such a distinct flavor we all loved and will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I used breast tenders (about 2 lbs.) and it turned out really good, except I wish I had only cooked it for 30/30. It was too done. But the flavor is wonderful and I will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy and easy! Only change was the cooking time (30 min. covered, 30 min. uncovered at 350*). Served with green beans and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Yummy! I used Purdue Perfect Portions chicken breasts, cooked uncovered for 35 minutes at 325, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I had some leftover Swiss cheese and wanted to use it up, so I was looking for recipes and am sure glad I found this one! This dish has wonderful flavor and is SO easy to make! It really does taste like you spent hours. The only changes I made was I shredded the Swiss instead of slicing it, and I didn't have sherry, so I used milk. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I needed a dish to take to a friend who is undergoing treatment for breast cancer. I wanted something very flavorful since I knew that soon the chemo would take her taste for food away. I had sherry, chicken breast, Swiss cheese and stuffing at home so thought I would give it a try. I made a batch for her and her husband and a batch for me and mine, dividing the recipe between two 9x9 pans. It was wonderful! I will consider this a quick and easy recipe that tastes like you spent hours! Make it...you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup, not cream of celery and used milk instead of sherry. Turned out great..chicken was moist and with lots of flavor. I did bake at 325 for 30 minutes covered then 30 minutes uncovered as others recommended. A comfort food for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States