BB's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was great! Added fresh mushrooms and onion to the stuffing. I also seasoned the chicken with a spicy mustard. As others suggested, I cooked it 30 min covered and 30 min uncovered and it turned out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is an easy and tasty dinner. You do need to season the chicken a bit with some poultry seasoning and garlic. Just don't add sallt. The stuffing makes it saty enough. Overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Add a couple of cans of green beans, drained about 15 min. before the chicken is done and this recipe would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this according to the recipe (except for the cooking time) and liked it alright, but thought it was a bit bland. I'll make it again and maybe kick up the sherry, add garlic, use mushroom soup and fresh sauteed mushrooms. It was 5 stars for how easy it was to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this chicken based on the reviews and it was a hit with my family. My 7 year old son loved it and asked if I would make it for his birthday even! I'm not a fan of swiss cheese or cream of celery but decided to try the recipe "as is" and it gave it such a distinct flavor we all loved and will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I used breast tenders (about 2 lbs.) and it turned out really good, except I wish I had only cooked it for 30/30. It was too done. But the flavor is wonderful and I will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy and easy! Only change was the cooking time (30 min. covered, 30 min. uncovered at 350*). Served with green beans and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Yummy! I used Purdue Perfect Portions chicken breasts, cooked uncovered for 35 minutes at 325, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I had some leftover Swiss cheese and wanted to use it up, so I was looking for recipes and am sure glad I found this one! This dish has wonderful flavor and is SO easy to make! It really does taste like you spent hours. The only changes I made was I shredded the Swiss instead of slicing it, and I didn't have sherry, so I used milk. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I needed a dish to take to a friend who is undergoing treatment for breast cancer. I wanted something very flavorful since I knew that soon the chemo would take her taste for food away. I had sherry, chicken breast, Swiss cheese and stuffing at home so thought I would give it a try. I made a batch for her and her husband and a batch for me and mine, dividing the recipe between two 9x9 pans. It was wonderful! I will consider this a quick and easy recipe that tastes like you spent hours! Make it...you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States