BB's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Great recipe,Barbara. A tasty combination with the celery soup. It is a tad salty for my family, but I couldn't find reduced sodium celery soup. I'll keep looking because this is a definite keeper. Oh Yeah...I believe the cooking time should read one hour at 350 degrees with a cover the first 30 minutes, no cover the last. At least, this is how it worked for me. The chicken was sooooo tender and the sauce was just thick enough to make a good gravy. The stuffing was moist with the edges being crispy. A very pleasant texture all around. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Unfortunately, I baked it uncovered for 60 minutes and it was quite dry, but still delicious. The next time I will bake 30 minutes covered and 30 uncovered, which is what other raters mentioned in their reviews: I didn't read the reviews until after I made and ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup, not cream of celery and used milk instead of sherry. Turned out great..chicken was moist and with lots of flavor. I did bake at 325 for 30 minutes covered then 30 minutes uncovered as others recommended. A comfort food for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was great! Added fresh mushrooms and onion to the stuffing. I also seasoned the chicken with a spicy mustard. As others suggested, I cooked it 30 min covered and 30 min uncovered and it turned out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I copied this recipe and made it for supper last night. it was a hugh hit! We have 5 kids, and there wasn't a morsel left. It was easy and delicious and I will make it again. It's in my active file. thanks and try it, you won't be sorry. liz L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I had some leftover Swiss cheese and wanted to use it up, so I was looking for recipes and am sure glad I found this one! This dish has wonderful flavor and is SO easy to make! It really does taste like you spent hours. The only changes I made was I shredded the Swiss instead of slicing it, and I didn't have sherry, so I used milk. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
AWESOME! I wasn't sure about the sherry, but the swiss cheese toned it down to a perfect blend of flavors! My husband and I loved it. I only cooked it for 30 minutes covered and then 30 minutes uncovered on 350, just like someone had suggested. It was so yummy. Try it! Thanks for the recipe!!! Oh yeah, I served it with mashed potatoes and collard greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy and easy! Only change was the cooking time (30 min. covered, 30 min. uncovered at 350*). Served with green beans and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Yummy! I used Purdue Perfect Portions chicken breasts, cooked uncovered for 35 minutes at 325, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I used breast tenders (about 2 lbs.) and it turned out really good, except I wish I had only cooked it for 30/30. It was too done. But the flavor is wonderful and I will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States