BB's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this exactly as written, except I accidentally grabbed 98% fat free cream of celery soup instead of the original, so I was a little worried the flavor wouldn't be as good. I couldn't have been more wrong, this was amazing! Such a unique blend of flavors, I will definitely be making it again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The chicken was moist and flavorful but the stuffing was dry. Add more soup, water and mushrooms. I added this one day later and warmed it up. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wow Wow so very good I made as written and I am so happy with the results. Thank you Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Not bad! I only used two chicken breasts but kept the sauce the same. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. The chicken was baked for 2 hours (I love dishes I can put in the oven and let it rip! ) and wasn't the least bit dry, and no knife needed. It cut with a fork. We did find it just a little salty, though. Next time I'll not salt the chicken, just use lemon pepper, and will dilute the soup just a bit...maybe add sour cream to it. Overall, a good recipe we both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I think it had good taste but need to add 2 cans of soup and uncover for 30 minutes not a hour....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
'Can't believe I haven't rated this & it's one of my favorites since 10/03!Not kidding!I made changes eventhough the recipe as is is probably fine,too.I just can't make myself use canned soupANDpackaged dressing.Unfortunately,my changes aren't right here sooo when I get them I'll add soooo this review is more just a review for me that I don't pass it up.Easy&good.Love that! :D 5/12 Finally! :D Combine 1/2c sherry& cr/cel soup.Dredge 6 bnls chix halves in mixture.Place in 1T oil & foil-lined pan.Pour remaining sauce over chix.Bake@350,covered w foil,30min. Remove foil. Drizzle 2T butter&1T olive oil/canola blend over ten slices bread,1/2"cubes.Place around chix.Bake 30more,uncovered.Slide cubes off chix.Remove chix&slice.Stir pan contents. Serve over chicken.Very,very good!Added dried cranberries to cubes&mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Surprisingly very, very good. I don't usually go for soup-added recipes, but decided to try this. It turned out great. Followed recipe as written as ingredients would allow. I didn't have sliced swiss, so I used shredded; replaced sherry with dry vermouth; had only one 6 oz box of chicken stove-top stuffing; used 1/2 c butter; baked in an 8x10 casserole, covered 30 min and uncovered until breast were done. wah-lah!! Breasts were moist; nice sauce, topping was crunchy!! Even my husband liked it. He's not a picky eater, just doesn't care much for chicken breast, but I try to squeeze it in every now and then. I think I'll try this with boneless pork chops, pork stove-top, and mushroom soup. HMMM? Thanks Barbara...enjoy everyone!! OH! I forgot to mention that I seasoned the chicken breast with Penzy's Northwoods seasoning and placed in ziploc bag in fridge for a couple hours, flipping them over several times. I'm certain the recipe would have been great without it, but I just love that seasoning....would be good on a car bumper!!! It was a free sample with my last Penzey's order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good flavor. I did add some garlic, salt and pepper to the chicken. Only cooked 30 minutes covered and then 30 minutes uncovered as others suggested and the chicken breasts were not done. Had to cook an additional 20 minutes. My chicken breasts were quite thick. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was great! Added fresh mushrooms and onion to the stuffing. I also seasoned the chicken with a spicy mustard. As others suggested, I cooked it 30 min covered and 30 min uncovered and it turned out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is an easy and tasty dinner. You do need to season the chicken a bit with some poultry seasoning and garlic. Just don't add sallt. The stuffing makes it saty enough. Overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States