BBQ Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I'm sorry to spoil the excellent rating on this recipe. In all fairness I did not use the wine but used all other ingredients. One problem I had was that the turkey was unevenly cooked. I would HIGHLY recommend that the turkey be turned around every 30 - 40 minutes to avoid uneven cooking. The turkey TASTED WONDERFUL. I will repeat this recipe with the wine and turning the turkey around during cooking. Laurie W - Winnipeg, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've tried this recipe on a gas grill and in the oven and it was a hit with the family both ways! It is now the requested cooking method for a Thanksgiving (or any other occasion)turkey. I use the drippings to make gravy and the white wine takes it to the next level in terms of flavor. It's absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The whole family gave this one a thumbs up. Great flavor. Would try low sodium soup base next time for a little less salt. Cooked on a large gas grill and thought it was cooking too fast on the lowest setting, so I turned off two of the burners and moved the turkey on top of those while leaving the other two burners on low - continued cooking with top closed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I tried this last year and loved it! Doing it again this year. My turkey was done alot earlier than what the instructions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i tried this recipe this thanksgiving and followed it to the letter. it was fabulous! we had 2 turkeys at the house cooking for 24 people. one was a traditional butterball cook from frozen stuffed which is always good, but, this turkey on the BBQ was amazing. not only that we put it on the BBQ at 11:00 and it was done at 3:00! No early morning for that bird!!! only way to go if you only need one turkey. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I LOVE barbequed turkey! It is so moist and tasty! I think it is much better then oven baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm only giving this recipe 4 out of 5 because the only thing I actually used this recipe for was for cooking directions. I have never BBQ'd a bird before and wanted to know the basics. The BBQ instructions worked beautifully and my turkey looked marvelous (and tasted marvelous too thanks to the brining treatment I gave it). Next year I will probably try the recipe in total and be able to give it a more comprehensive rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious, moist and fall-off-the-bone good. Followed the recipe exactly, but used a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very moist and delicious!! Everyone was skeptical, but ended up loving it. I will never cook a turkey in the oven again! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was 2 degrees outside when I wanted to make my turkey so I baked it in my oven using a baking bag. The turkey was very moist and flavorful. I only needed half the stuffing for my 12 lb. turkey. Remember to add cooking time if you usually bake your turkeys unstuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States