BBQ Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
THE best of the BEST! The ONLY way I will EVER do Turkey again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. Super easy and was so tasty. The meat was so moist and this was the best bbq turkey I have ever done. We used a tinfoil turkey pan and kept the lid on till the last 45 mins. We used charcoal hard wood chips and you could really taste it in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was 2 degrees outside when I wanted to make my turkey so I baked it in my oven using a baking bag. The turkey was very moist and flavorful. I only needed half the stuffing for my 12 lb. turkey. Remember to add cooking time if you usually bake your turkeys unstuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i tried this recipe this thanksgiving and followed it to the letter. it was fabulous! we had 2 turkeys at the house cooking for 24 people. one was a traditional butterball cook from frozen stuffed which is always good, but, this turkey on the BBQ was amazing. not only that we put it on the BBQ at 11:00 and it was done at 3:00! No early morning for that bird!!! only way to go if you only need one turkey. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very moist and delicious!! Everyone was skeptical, but ended up loving it. I will never cook a turkey in the oven again! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I LOVE barbequed turkey! It is so moist and tasty! I think it is much better then oven baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We used this recipe last year for our Thanksgiving and liked it so much, we are planning on doing it again. You can switch up the ingredients a little to your own liking, but what is listed worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious, moist and fall-off-the-bone good. Followed the recipe exactly, but used a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilMisMegs
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a GREAT turkey! We love grilling and figured we'd try it for Thanksgiving! It was done almost 2 hours earlier than what the recipe said though. We did this again for Easter. Everyone loved it! We did cut done the amount of butter. You won't go wrong with this way of cooking a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMisMegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I tried this last year and loved it! Doing it again this year. My turkey was done alot earlier than what the instructions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States