BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Cool recipe. I used what I had on hand so no green onion, hot sauce or savory- instead chopped yellow onion, garlic, and thyme. An extra egg white helped the cakes stick together perfectly. This recipe is very variable, cheap, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
These are tasty little things, the recipe isn't for a crowd wich is ok with me since it is only my husband and I who will eat them, but they are easy, simple, cheap ( a word I love) and very good, I will definitly make this again, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I love these! I made them a bit too big last night. Smaller is better. I left out the oats, too, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Love this recipe, even though I'm usually not a BBQ fan. Turns out way better when you use good BBQ sauce (my fave is Sweet Baby Rae's), and it's a really easy meal if you serve it with mac and cheese and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These are really good, we make them into tuna burgers. When they are almost done cooking I add a slice of tomato and a slice of cheese on top and cover it so that the cheese melts on the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Yum! I did do a few things differently (used more hot sauce instead of BBQ, omitted green onions and savory, and added some ginger and corn) according to taste, but these were fast(er than 25 minutes), easy, and hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was a delicious way to eat tuna burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I forgot to use the egg and it still came out fine, and it has less fat that way. I also used garlic cooking spray. I had some leftover smoked catfish, so I flaked that up w/ the canned tuna and only added 1/2 cup of the oats. Everyone really enjoyed this and it is a great recipe for Lent and we have tons of canned tuna in the pantry...This is my favorite tuna recipe so far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great keeper recipe! I made these exactly as the recipe says and they turned out wonderful, even to my picky family. The only thing I didn't do was add the savory because I forgot to do so. I don't think it altered the taste that much. The BBQ taste was not overwhelming and just added a nice addition to the flavor. You could definitely still taste the tuna. Making the patties small as the recipe calls for helps keep them together well. We used these in wrap sandwiches and they were a healthy, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
These are delish! Great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States