BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great keeper recipe! I made these exactly as the recipe says and they turned out wonderful, even to my picky family. The only thing I didn't do was add the savory because I forgot to do so. I don't think it altered the taste that much. The BBQ taste was not overwhelming and just added a nice addition to the flavor. You could definitely still taste the tuna. Making the patties small as the recipe calls for helps keep them together well. We used these in wrap sandwiches and they were a healthy, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I forgot to use the egg and it still came out fine, and it has less fat that way. I also used garlic cooking spray. I had some leftover smoked catfish, so I flaked that up w/ the canned tuna and only added 1/2 cup of the oats. Everyone really enjoyed this and it is a great recipe for Lent and we have tons of canned tuna in the pantry...This is my favorite tuna recipe so far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I thought these were on the tough side. My family was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Good!!! used a little bread crumbs plus the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was a delicious way to eat tuna burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
very good. I made of few changes, like omitting bbq sauce, adding some mustard and old bay seasoning, and I baked them instead of pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I ate these inside a pita pocket with lettuce, tomato, cheese and ranch dressing. Yummy... but mine turned out a little dry, otherwise really tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Lenore, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe for those who don't like tuna. I don't mean this in a bad way, but the barbecue sauce pretty much masks the tuna taste. They're a fast and easy dish that tastes good but is not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Yum! I did do a few things differently (used more hot sauce instead of BBQ, omitted green onions and savory, and added some ginger and corn) according to taste, but these were fast(er than 25 minutes), easy, and hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These are really good, we make them into tuna burgers. When they are almost done cooking I add a slice of tomato and a slice of cheese on top and cover it so that the cheese melts on the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States