BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I ave this recipe 4 stars. I liked it alot and added it to my dinner meal menu. I added a little bread crumbs to my mixture about a tablespoon or so and it stayed together very well for me. I served it with tropical coleslaw (a youtube recipe), and I also cut the centers of slices of bread with a biscuit cutter and toasted them lightly on top the stove. They made the meal more filling. My hubby and I really enjoyed it and the bbq sauce kind of made me forget I was eating tuna. So its on the menu a few more times. Thanks for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
was not one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I was really surprised at how well the BBQ sauce went with the tuna. I never would have thought to put the two together. Very good. I have made these several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Tasted good, but a little bland. I took out some BBQ and put no hot sauce at all and it kind of lost all flavor. Stephen said it tasted just like bread (but the boys ate it). So, next time, less oatmeal, more BBQ, add some garlic salt or something, and use some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were good! A fast, cheap alternative to a salmon patty. I used a reg onion since I did not have green, and skipped the savory seasoning and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This combination was awful, I had to force myself to eat the fritters. My kids didn't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The hubby loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was a bit hesitant as I was mixing the ingredients, though once my friends and I took a bite - wow, we were hooked. I didn't have any savory and it certainly didn't affect our taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I thought I'd experiment with these to see if the bf would like them, since they have bbq sauce in them. Nope, he didn't. He tried a piece and said they were "gross". I don't agree that they're gross--they're fine on sandwiches with lettuce, tomato, and mustard, but I won't be making them again since he's the bbq fan and I'm not so much of one. Thanks for the creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States