BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Nice addition to a Caesar salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was amazing! I made some substitues. Didn't use savory, choped green onions or salt. Used: BBQ sauce, Chipotle Hot Pepper Sauce, Italian Seasoning & Garlic Powder. Ate them with crackers. Also if you don't have eggs, use 1 tsp baking powder + 1 1/2 TBS water + 1 1/2 TBS oil And enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were surprisingly good. Tasted similar to how BBQ pulled pork would taste. I used bread crumbs instead of oats though and an extra egg like other reviewers suggested. Also didn't have hot pepper sauce so I just added some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Just a weird combination of flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Didn't have any quick cook oats so had to use flour. Even my husband who doesn't like tuna wanted more. I will be making these again hopefully trying the oats but using flour they still get a 5 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
WOW! These are really good. I followed the recipe excatly except for the savory. I made the patties thin and coated them in cornmeal to make them extra crispy when I fried them in olive oil. Served on buns with lettuce and cheese. Will definiely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i would use panko bread crumbs to give it an even crispier texture (be sure to season to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Though I was a little put off by the idea of tuna nd BBQ sauce, I must say these were quite tasty. I did decrease the BBQ by half and didnt have any savory and we dont do anything hot so no hot pepper sauce and per other reviewers used fat free cooking spray instead. They were really good and very filling. We will be having them again! Probably gonna try adding green peppers next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I don't usually like tuna but since my husband does, I made these one day for lunch. I put them on a bun and ate them like a burger. They didn't have that "tuna fish" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These were alot better than I thought. To honest with you if you would have told me BBQ sauce and tuna together was a great combo I would have asked if you are having a baby. I did add a little more seasonings to them will trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States