BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Definitely something different and really good! I have made it for my lunch and ended up with enough for two lunches! If you like tuna and just want a little variety in your life give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My kids gobble this up like there is no tomorrow!! And they won't eat tuna otherwise! I am definitely pleased with this recipe. I almost never have green onions so I don't ever add them. Might not sound appealing just reading it- but you will be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just made these for me and my daughter, trying to come up with new lunches. I will definitely be making these again, they are awesome!!! I had to use white onion instead of green onion, and it was still fantastic. I have also been trying to incorporate turmeric into our diet so I used that instead of savory salt, and it is delicious. Very happy I found this recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I was shocked at how good this was! Instead of oats, I used Panko bread crumbs. Also, I made a sauce to put on top which consisted of mayo (Miracle Whip), hot sauce, and pepper. It was delicious! It will definitely be something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Oh my goodness! This was so delicious, I couldn’t believe it! At first, when I read the title I thought that it sounded strange. But then I read some of the positive reviews this dish received and was intrigued so I decided to make it. It is a delectable combination of tuna, oats, barbeque sauce, green onion, and other seasonings. They are then pan fried into patties. If you decide to make this, don’t be afraid of getting it a golden brown on each side to add a slight crisp. Cilantro pairs perfectly with this dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and they were not very good. It was disappointing because they were so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very easy to make, even my 2 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I found this to be a really great and interesting recipe! I was looking for something without the mayo in it and this hit the mark for me. I substituted yellow onions for green and I used a little Italian seasoning since I didn't have any savory or thyme. I also used a honey BBQ because other people wrote not to use a spicy BBQ against the mild flavor of the tuna. I will definately make this again....next time for the family. It will be a great lenten recipe for my family and a great staple for me with my health kicks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The rating says it all - these are phenomenal! Hard to believe they aren't higher in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a terrific recipe, both as written and adjusted. I have been making it for years, literally, and you can change it up in so many ways (let your taste buds be your guide). It's quick and easy and you can dress it up as much as you like. Everybody doesn't like everything (some people don't like chocolate!) but it's more than worth trying !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States