BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good. Honestly, I was a little skeptical of BBQ and Tuna, but I am glad I tried the recipe. My four year old ate two sandwiches. I put it on regular white bread with Mayo. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My husband thought they were crab cakes. He really liked them. I added some chili powder to give a little more spice, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Delicous! The hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
These are absolutely delicious. I enjoy them alone, without the pita or lettuce, but my husband prefers them with pita. Make sure to get a brand of barbecue sauce that you know you like because that is the basis for the flavor of your tuna fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was great and so cheap and easy. I put a little extra tabasco sauce in and some red pepper flakes to spice it up some more, and with tomatoes, red onion, pickles and a little mayo on a bun it hit the spot. I think next time I might put a spoonful or two of Carribean Jerk sauce in there as well... Thanks for something cheap and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
What a great recipe! Only change was I used red onion instead of green onion. used a brown sugar bbq sauce and ate on buns with a little mayo. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very odd combination of flavors. My husband and I ate it because we were hungry, but it wasn't satisfying. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Yum,Yum. I left out the green onions because I didn't have any and I didn't know what savory was so I added 1 t. Salt & Spice, 1 t. Spicy Pepper, 1/2 t. ground pepper. It was delicious! I ate mine in a wrap with mayo, tomato & lettuce but my kids ate them plain. This is a definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I tripled the recipe and used a yellow onion and instant pre-packaged oatmeal because that is what I had on hand and it turned out great. My only problem was that the first batch burned on the bottom so I had to turn heat down to med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy P
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I was a little leary when I read the title of this recipe, but it was wonderful! My husband even enjoyed it. I made a few minor changes because I didn't have everything on hand. Instead of hot pepper sauce I used a few dashes of hot sauce. I didn't have savory so I used 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 tsp of thyme. The fritters turned out delicious! I put them in whole wheat pita pockets stuffed with lettuce and drizzled them with ranch dressing. I got 5 small patties out of the recipe. Next time I will make 4 patties so they will be slightly larger. It was a quick and easy dish to prepare. I will be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States