BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I was shocked at how good this was! Instead of oats, I used Panko bread crumbs. Also, I made a sauce to put on top which consisted of mayo (Miracle Whip), hot sauce, and pepper. It was delicious! It will definitely be something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Oh my goodness! This was so delicious, I couldn’t believe it! At first, when I read the title I thought that it sounded strange. But then I read some of the positive reviews this dish received and was intrigued so I decided to make it. It is a delectable combination of tuna, oats, barbeque sauce, green onion, and other seasonings. They are then pan fried into patties. If you decide to make this, don’t be afraid of getting it a golden brown on each side to add a slight crisp. Cilantro pairs perfectly with this dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and they were not very good. It was disappointing because they were so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very easy to make, even my 2 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I found this to be a really great and interesting recipe! I was looking for something without the mayo in it and this hit the mark for me. I substituted yellow onions for green and I used a little Italian seasoning since I didn't have any savory or thyme. I also used a honey BBQ because other people wrote not to use a spicy BBQ against the mild flavor of the tuna. I will definately make this again....next time for the family. It will be a great lenten recipe for my family and a great staple for me with my health kicks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The rating says it all - these are phenomenal! Hard to believe they aren't higher in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a terrific recipe, both as written and adjusted. I have been making it for years, literally, and you can change it up in so many ways (let your taste buds be your guide). It's quick and easy and you can dress it up as much as you like. Everybody doesn't like everything (some people don't like chocolate!) but it's more than worth trying !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These were really good. I served them with homemade tartar sauce and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8.25.11'Tried this with leftover salmon using 1/3c breadcrumbs, no savory. It was okay. Not a big salmon fan. The barbecue sauce made it taste grilled. Nice, I guess. I'll try it with tuna.1.30.12: Tried w 12oz tuna & 1c oat flour. 'Didn't even make it to the pan. 1 1/4c oats make 1c oat flour, but ... don't try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Nice addition to a Caesar salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States