BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Cool recipe. I used what I had on hand so no green onion, hot sauce or savory- instead chopped yellow onion, garlic, and thyme. An extra egg white helped the cakes stick together perfectly. This recipe is very variable, cheap, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Tasty, easy to make. This is a great way to eat tuna if people are not keen on the tuna taste. I did add an extra can of tuna as I felt otherwise it was mostly breadcrumbs (which I used as I did not have the oatmeal stuff). A wonderful flavour and I will certainly be making this again. My husband liked it more than tuna casserole, which until now was almost the only way to get tuna into him. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Needed something new as it's lent and we're eating fish. These are okay... although my husband and son said they really like them. I used two cans of tuna and left the rest the same except I did not have green onions but did add some onion powder. Just fried in a pan with Pam as I was trying to keep the fat down. Would like to try again with some more spice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
These are tasty little things, the recipe isn't for a crowd wich is ok with me since it is only my husband and I who will eat them, but they are easy, simple, cheap ( a word I love) and very good, I will definitly make this again, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I love these! I made them a bit too big last night. Smaller is better. I left out the oats, too, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Love this recipe, even though I'm usually not a BBQ fan. Turns out way better when you use good BBQ sauce (my fave is Sweet Baby Rae's), and it's a really easy meal if you serve it with mac and cheese and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These are really good, we make them into tuna burgers. When they are almost done cooking I add a slice of tomato and a slice of cheese on top and cover it so that the cheese melts on the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Yum! I did do a few things differently (used more hot sauce instead of BBQ, omitted green onions and savory, and added some ginger and corn) according to taste, but these were fast(er than 25 minutes), easy, and hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe for those who don't like tuna. I don't mean this in a bad way, but the barbecue sauce pretty much masks the tuna taste. They're a fast and easy dish that tastes good but is not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I ate these inside a pita pocket with lettuce, tomato, cheese and ranch dressing. Yummy... but mine turned out a little dry, otherwise really tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Lenore, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States