BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These were really good. I served them with homemade tartar sauce and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8.25.11'Tried this with leftover salmon using 1/3c breadcrumbs, no savory. It was okay. Not a big salmon fan. The barbecue sauce made it taste grilled. Nice, I guess. I'll try it with tuna.1.30.12: Tried w 12oz tuna & 1c oat flour. 'Didn't even make it to the pan. 1 1/4c oats make 1c oat flour, but ... don't try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Nice addition to a Caesar salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was amazing! I made some substitues. Didn't use savory, choped green onions or salt. Used: BBQ sauce, Chipotle Hot Pepper Sauce, Italian Seasoning & Garlic Powder. Ate them with crackers. Also if you don't have eggs, use 1 tsp baking powder + 1 1/2 TBS water + 1 1/2 TBS oil And enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were surprisingly good. Tasted similar to how BBQ pulled pork would taste. I used bread crumbs instead of oats though and an extra egg like other reviewers suggested. Also didn't have hot pepper sauce so I just added some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Just a weird combination of flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Didn't have any quick cook oats so had to use flour. Even my husband who doesn't like tuna wanted more. I will be making these again hopefully trying the oats but using flour they still get a 5 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
WOW! These are really good. I followed the recipe excatly except for the savory. I made the patties thin and coated them in cornmeal to make them extra crispy when I fried them in olive oil. Served on buns with lettuce and cheese. Will definiely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i would use panko bread crumbs to give it an even crispier texture (be sure to season to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Though I was a little put off by the idea of tuna nd BBQ sauce, I must say these were quite tasty. I did decrease the BBQ by half and didnt have any savory and we dont do anything hot so no hot pepper sauce and per other reviewers used fat free cooking spray instead. They were really good and very filling. We will be having them again! Probably gonna try adding green peppers next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Easy Tuna Patties

Serve these favorite tuna patties as an appetizer or a lunch sandwich.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States