BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I just made these for the second time and they are wonderful! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This is a great recipe. Very tasty and easy to make. I had plenty of basting sauce as I BBQ'd the Kabobs. I will be making these again! I did add alot of pepper for a kick of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
These are wonderful! We substituted some of the extras on the kabobs because of the taste of company we had over. The glaze that goes on while grilling is really spectacular. We fixed them with red potatoes and the Eggplant and Zucchini casserole on this website. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe for pork! I used whatever veggies I had on hand for the kabobs and made each person their own to accomodate likes and dislikes. This one is a keeper ~ and I didn't make any changes for once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
this is one awsome recipe i recomend it to any one. i made a few changes for chicken by adding chicken broth in stead of beef and i used chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Excellant! I ran out of soy sauce, so I used worchester instead, omitted the salt and increased the brown sugar to 2 tbs. Next time, we will use cherries instead of tomatoes. Also, next time we will cook the onions on a separate skewer and cook longer to make sure they aren't crunchy. All in all, a great grill dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is the first review I am writing and it is because this was the most excellent pork kabobs ever!!! My man loved them...the pork was so tender, the sauce was superb( and there was plenty of it) and it was super easy to do. The marinade and sauce were perfect.The only thing I changed was instead of using red onions I used green bell peppers(don't care a whole lot for onions). They were beautiful and scrumptous. Will be making again and again and again!!!Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These are awesome. I have made them twice now. The sauce is very good. Changes that improve the kabob experience: 1. Double the marinade and marinate the vegetables also 2. Make the skewers vegetable-only and meat-only. This helps with safe and even grilling. 3. I think that the marinade is still good if you reduce some of the oil (too greasy) and replace that liquid with rice vinegar. This is a great keeper, though! They smell and look delicious, and they reheat beautifully. I use chunk pineapple in the can (though I am sure fresh would be yummier), tomatoes, red onion, bell pepper, and portabella. Everyone enjoyed on rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
All I can say is "WOW"! The most tender pork we've ever had. My husband said it's one of the best meals he's ever had, and definitely wants to have this again. (I did omit the red pepper flakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIEPEE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Delicious! My family loved this tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States