BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Way too salty if you marinade overnight. Not sure the pork would be tender enough if you only marinaded for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Delicious! My family loved this tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
VERY TENDER GOOD RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I thought this was okay. I really liked the marinade, however I didn't care for the beef broth sauce. It really tasted just like thick beef broth. I would leave that out next time and make more marinade to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is the first review I am writing and it is because this was the most excellent pork kabobs ever!!! My man loved them...the pork was so tender, the sauce was superb( and there was plenty of it) and it was super easy to do. The marinade and sauce were perfect.The only thing I changed was instead of using red onions I used green bell peppers(don't care a whole lot for onions). They were beautiful and scrumptous. Will be making again and again and again!!!Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Excellant! I ran out of soy sauce, so I used worchester instead, omitted the salt and increased the brown sugar to 2 tbs. Next time, we will use cherries instead of tomatoes. Also, next time we will cook the onions on a separate skewer and cook longer to make sure they aren't crunchy. All in all, a great grill dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These kabobs had a great flavor and our guests loved them. However, they do have a little kick. If you don't like spice, I'd cut back on the red pepper in the marinade. Also, the sauce was really salty when I first tasted it. I was expecting it to be sweeter since it is called teriyaki. I added more brown sugar until I got the flavor I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
this is one awsome recipe i recomend it to any one. i made a few changes for chicken by adding chicken broth in stead of beef and i used chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
These are wonderful! We substituted some of the extras on the kabobs because of the taste of company we had over. The glaze that goes on while grilling is really spectacular. We fixed them with red potatoes and the Eggplant and Zucchini casserole on this website. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
We felt this was way too salty - and I like salty food. I even used low sodium soy sauce along with the low sodium beef broth. I did, however, marinade it overnight as opposed to three hours and maybe that played part. I was also a little disappointed, probably my fault because I wasn't paying attention to the ingredients beforehand, but I was expecting something more BBQ-like, as in BBQ sauce. "BBQ'D" Pork Teriyaki Kabobs would be a more accurate title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States