BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I doubled the ingredients for marinade{except used 1/2 tsp.red pepper flakes},left out salt& pepper & added 1/2 tsp. garlic pwd. Marinaded for 3 hrs & grilled.I didn't make sauce & we loved it> I grilled meatw/ red &green pepper, pineapple & mushrooms & served w/ side of Spanish rice. Quick & easy will make again. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe for kabobs, especially for summertime when you can get fresh pineapple readily. I don't use tomatoes on my kabobs - just green pepper, onion, and pineapple along with the pork. Yummy. Make sure you add a little sesame oil for an added taste boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAMSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth, Maine, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These are awesome. I have made them twice now. The sauce is very good. Changes that improve the kabob experience: 1. Double the marinade and marinate the vegetables also 2. Make the skewers vegetable-only and meat-only. This helps with safe and even grilling. 3. I think that the marinade is still good if you reduce some of the oil (too greasy) and replace that liquid with rice vinegar. This is a great keeper, though! They smell and look delicious, and they reheat beautifully. I use chunk pineapple in the can (though I am sure fresh would be yummier), tomatoes, red onion, bell pepper, and portabella. Everyone enjoyed on rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I just made these for the second time and they are wonderful! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is good. I added some lime juice to the marinade and doubled the glaze. I only used pork and pineapple on the kabobs, but sauteed some mushrooms seperatley in the glaze. Turned out great - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Good, but the teriyaki sauce was way to... beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Way too salty if you marinade overnight. Not sure the pork would be tender enough if you only marinaded for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Delicious! My family loved this tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
VERY TENDER GOOD RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I thought this was okay. I really liked the marinade, however I didn't care for the beef broth sauce. It really tasted just like thick beef broth. I would leave that out next time and make more marinade to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States