BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is out of this world good! I doubled the marinade for 2 lbs. of pork, but kept the amount of olive oil the same and always use low sodium soy sauce. I added 2 tbsp. each of brown sugar and rice wine vinegar along with 1/4 tsp. of ground ginger. I let this marinate for a full 24 hours. With marinades, the longer the better some times. I kept the basting sauce the same (didn't double) and used 3 Tbsp. of brown sugar. It thickened up nicely. I skewered the pork sepapate from the veggies and pineapple as they cook at different rates. This went great with "Sesame Noodles" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Fairly good, though be careful to keep the basting sauce warm, otherwise it forms a skin. Removed the red onion as I don't care for it, and served the kabobs on rice with a crunchy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were delicious! I used pre-marinated Teriyaki Turkey simply because that's what I had on hand and it turned out great (and a little more healthy). I served these with brown rice, mixing some of the basting sauce in for added flavor. Definitely will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were delicious! I marinated for about 6 hours and basted with the extra sauce. I made the sauce as stated, except I grated fresh ginger into the marinade instead of using ground ginger. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I doubled the ingredients for marinade{except used 1/2 tsp.red pepper flakes},left out salt& pepper & added 1/2 tsp. garlic pwd. Marinaded for 3 hrs & grilled.I didn't make sauce & we loved it> I grilled meatw/ red &green pepper, pineapple & mushrooms & served w/ side of Spanish rice. Quick & easy will make again. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe for kabobs, especially for summertime when you can get fresh pineapple readily. I don't use tomatoes on my kabobs - just green pepper, onion, and pineapple along with the pork. Yummy. Make sure you add a little sesame oil for an added taste boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAMSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth, Maine, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These are awesome. I have made them twice now. The sauce is very good. Changes that improve the kabob experience: 1. Double the marinade and marinate the vegetables also 2. Make the skewers vegetable-only and meat-only. This helps with safe and even grilling. 3. I think that the marinade is still good if you reduce some of the oil (too greasy) and replace that liquid with rice vinegar. This is a great keeper, though! They smell and look delicious, and they reheat beautifully. I use chunk pineapple in the can (though I am sure fresh would be yummier), tomatoes, red onion, bell pepper, and portabella. Everyone enjoyed on rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I just made these for the second time and they are wonderful! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is good. I added some lime juice to the marinade and doubled the glaze. I only used pork and pineapple on the kabobs, but sauteed some mushrooms seperatley in the glaze. Turned out great - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Good, but the teriyaki sauce was way to... beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States