BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My family really enjoyed these. I will make them again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was a great marinade! I have used both a pork roast as well as a tenderloin cut into cubes. Both were amazing. I boiled the extra marinade and put it in ramekin dishes for each person to use for extra dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Awesome! Family ate every single bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent. Meat very tender. Only problem was tomatoes. They cook before everything else. Will use red peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Best pork I have ever had. I did add chili sauce and a tbsp of rice vinegar....and I just cooked up the left over marinade to baste. I used pork tenderloin and like I said, it was the best I have ever had. SOoooo tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
so yummy and easy to make. next time i think i will try making the basting sauce a marinating sauce? then reserving some for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made these once as directed while pork was on sale and they were okay. I had kabobs in the past with cherry tomatoes and did not like how they tasted, as well as the way they tend to burn your tongue when you bite into them. I decided it had been awhile and I would give them another shot, which turned out to be a bad decision. The thing with cherry tomatoes is more of a personal preference; however, my only qualm with the recipe itself was the sauce, that in my opinion did not add anything, other than a mess on the grill. This week chicken was on sale so I made these again with chicken, leaving out the tomatoes as well as the sauce. This time I felt like it was a much more enthusiastic “okay,” but still just okay nonetheless. If I made these again, which I do not think I will, I would make it like I did the second time, except replace 1 tbs of the marinade for the meat with sesame oil to give it a bit more of an Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Really great! I followed the advice of the other comments and used low sodium soy sauce and honestly found myself adding a little salt later. Really great flavor though, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just loved it! My husband said it was the best kabob he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States