BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent. Meat very tender. Only problem was tomatoes. They cook before everything else. Will use red peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Best pork I have ever had. I did add chili sauce and a tbsp of rice vinegar....and I just cooked up the left over marinade to baste. I used pork tenderloin and like I said, it was the best I have ever had. SOoooo tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
so yummy and easy to make. next time i think i will try making the basting sauce a marinating sauce? then reserving some for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made these once as directed while pork was on sale and they were okay. I had kabobs in the past with cherry tomatoes and did not like how they tasted, as well as the way they tend to burn your tongue when you bite into them. I decided it had been awhile and I would give them another shot, which turned out to be a bad decision. The thing with cherry tomatoes is more of a personal preference; however, my only qualm with the recipe itself was the sauce, that in my opinion did not add anything, other than a mess on the grill. This week chicken was on sale so I made these again with chicken, leaving out the tomatoes as well as the sauce. This time I felt like it was a much more enthusiastic “okay,” but still just okay nonetheless. If I made these again, which I do not think I will, I would make it like I did the second time, except replace 1 tbs of the marinade for the meat with sesame oil to give it a bit more of an Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Really great! I followed the advice of the other comments and used low sodium soy sauce and honestly found myself adding a little salt later. Really great flavor though, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just loved it! My husband said it was the best kabob he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
AMAZING!! A new favorite and my PICKY daughter loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
GREAT flavor and easy! Used beef sirloin instead of pork and the crushed red pepper was perfect (I was a little worried at 1/2 tsp). I did up the brown sugar to 3TBSP as some readers recommended, crushed the garlic and used fresh ginger, and it made a lot of sauce, I would cut sauce in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I didn't like the tomatoes. The sauce did taste too much like beef broth. I added more brown sugar, and then it tasted like sweet beef broth. I even used fresh ginger, but it didn't help. In the end, I added some fish sauce and rice vinegar, and then it was okay, but not really good. I think I will use bottled teriyaki in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is out of this world good! I doubled the marinade for 2 lbs. of pork, but kept the amount of olive oil the same and always use low sodium soy sauce. I added 2 tbsp. each of brown sugar and rice wine vinegar along with 1/4 tsp. of ground ginger. I let this marinate for a full 24 hours. With marinades, the longer the better some times. I kept the basting sauce the same (didn't double) and used 3 Tbsp. of brown sugar. It thickened up nicely. I skewered the pork sepapate from the veggies and pineapple as they cook at different rates. This went great with "Sesame Noodles" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States