BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
15 minutes was WAY too long to cook these skewers - 8 - 10 mins would have been better so making note for next time. These were so overcooked it was like eating pork jerky. Other than that, they were easy to put together and had great flavor potential so will be making again. Hubby liked them well enough. Just need to be wary of following cooking times without checking the food often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Yummmmm! Pork never tasted so good! I marinated my pork for about eight hours and it was amazingly tender. I used fresh pineapple, red bell peppers and red onion on my skewers with the pork. The sauce is terrific as well. This is a great dish for a small dinner party on the patio....looks impressive but with minimal work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I marinated the pork all day. It was soo tender. The basting sauce was great. I did do separate skewers a vege one and meat one as previously mentioned in a review. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I've made this twice and it's been a party hit twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have no words for the amazingness!!! I have used the marinade on chicken now as well and LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
GREAT recipe as written. I will make again but will marinate veggies and pork together first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a hit with my family. Doubled sauced. Boiled leftover for basting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is probably my favorite pork recipe. Absolutely delicious! I altered slightly per other reviews. Added a small scoop of brown sugar and a couple shakes of ginger to the marinade. Also, I doubled the marinade ingredients except for the oil. I used 2 TBS of olive oil and 1 TBS of sesame oil. Marinated 24 hours and skewered the pork alone - no veggies on the skewers. I mixed together the sauce but didn't baste the pork while grilling. I actually used the sauce as a dipping sauce for the pork. The sauce would also be delicious on white rice which I will try next time I make this recipe. I served with an assortment of fresh veggies I marinated in Teriyaki sauce for about 4 hours and grilled in a grill pan. I will make again - and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Okay - not a home run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it! I also added a few TBSP of brown sugar to both the marinade and the sauce and served it over rice. Delicious!! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States