BBQ Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
this is a adobo marinade, make chicken and pork like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I think this is a wonderful recipe. The only thing I did different was use fresh Rosemary, Thyme and Oregano since I have all three. I made a high quality Ribeye with this marinade. I didn't have hours to marinade, only about a 1/2 hour. This was VERY good. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love it I am a really young girl and this is so easy and delicious I definitely recommend this awesome steak ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Read the reviews about the recipe being too salty so I omitted the extra salt, a good thing too since the soy sauce makes it salty enough by itself. Overall, a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I used red wine vinegar. Delicious marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I don't meat, but my family does. This recipe was simple and the meat came out a perfect medium, middle was medium-rare. They raved about the outcome, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Syeda Asma
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My husband loves steak. This was the first stake I made and it was super tasty! more tasty than any we've had in restaurants. Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely be making more! I made a few changes though, added an extra clove of garlic, a small piece of ginger, omitted the salt and mustard (didn't have any mustard in my pantry) and reduced the vinegar by 2 tablespoons. I also increased the marination time to 5 hours; even though I used undercut beef. The result was an extremely flavourful and juicy steak. I put on a layer of cream cheese on the Grill-hot steaks. Served it with Garlic Potatoes (from this website). Also, this marinade worked as the perfect sauce, I cooked onion rings in the left over marinade and poured this sauce over the steak! YUMMY! This marinade works perfect as a sauce! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Amazingly delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
As I ate this ,I chewed and thought that the juice and the way that it was cooked went perfectly together. All I could say was ohmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
WOW! That's all I need to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States