BBQ Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. I have used it for years and have passed it on to my friends, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
So deliciously tender! 5 stars exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was easy and my family really liked it. Used on flank steak and marinated for about 4 hours. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Fabulous and tasty. This marinade is very good. I used basalmic vinegar. Steak was juicy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow. This was great. My husband cooked it for 10 minutes on each side at it turned out medium rare. Was delicious! Even the kids wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, except I cut in half since I was only marinating one steak. I let it marinate for 24 hrs and threw on the grill. My fiance did not like the flavor of this at all and I didn't really see it as anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Big G's new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent steak marinade! I cut the recipe in half for a 1 lb. sirloin steak. Since the type of vinegar wasn't specified in the recipe I used red wine vinegar. I always used low sodium soy sauce and cut the amount of salt in half. I let this marinate all day. I put it on the grill with a fresh sprig of rosemary to give it a little smokiness and it was wonderful. I can't wait to experiment with other typically tougher cuts of meat to see what happens.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Used this on tri tip, forgot the rosemary by accident, and it was PHENOMENAL. The meat melted in my mouth. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEHOWIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! This marinade is salty, but I didn't think it was overly so, and the flavor is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States