BBQ Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
VERY good flavor marinade... I made a tri-tip using this marinade as listed and it came out very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
All I could have hoped for in a marinade - and It was a tough choice with the many on All Recipes. I used it for beef kabobs and marinaded nearly 24 hours. They were tender and totally flavorful. Also reserved about a half cup for mixed veggies and marinaded them about 3 hrs and cooked separately in a grill basket. I pretty much followed the recipe with exceptions that did not add any salt and used about half the olive oil (except added some back in for the vegetables). Will definitely do this one again...totally wowed my guests, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe and for those reviewers that gave hints like reducing the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhamo
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I tried this recipe in my Airfryer. The time on the machine manual is too long. I tried in the traditional way too, which is perfect. Either way, test is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
this is a adobo marinade, make chicken and pork like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I think this is a wonderful recipe. The only thing I did different was use fresh Rosemary, Thyme and Oregano since I have all three. I made a high quality Ribeye with this marinade. I didn't have hours to marinade, only about a 1/2 hour. This was VERY good. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love it I am a really young girl and this is so easy and delicious I definitely recommend this awesome steak ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Read the reviews about the recipe being too salty so I omitted the extra salt, a good thing too since the soy sauce makes it salty enough by itself. Overall, a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I used red wine vinegar. Delicious marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I don't meat, but my family does. This recipe was simple and the meat came out a perfect medium, middle was medium-rare. They raved about the outcome, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Syeda Asma
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My husband loves steak. This was the first stake I made and it was super tasty! more tasty than any we've had in restaurants. Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely be making more! I made a few changes though, added an extra clove of garlic, a small piece of ginger, omitted the salt and mustard (didn't have any mustard in my pantry) and reduced the vinegar by 2 tablespoons. I also increased the marination time to 5 hours; even though I used undercut beef. The result was an extremely flavourful and juicy steak. I put on a layer of cream cheese on the Grill-hot steaks. Served it with Garlic Potatoes (from this website). Also, this marinade worked as the perfect sauce, I cooked onion rings in the left over marinade and poured this sauce over the steak! YUMMY! This marinade works perfect as a sauce! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States