BBQ Steak Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Didn't have sesame oil so used canola and only used about half the amount of teriyaki sauce. Marinated most of the day. All else the same and family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I liked this recipe, although my boyfriend wasn't as thrilled. Be sure to use a good teriyaki sauce as it's the primary ingredient. I also think the ginger adds an element that probably isn't necessary unless you love ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I have made this recipe several times in my crockpot. Use the same ingredients for the marinade and instead of marinading, just pile them in the crockpot with the flank steak. They make wonderful teriyaki beef sandwiches! Just pull the meat apart after cooking. I make some challah dough (Bread Machine Challah I) in my bread machine and bake it into large buns to serve with it. This is a family favorite and has been served to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Best steak I have ever made! BTW -- I did deviate a bit from the written instructions. I used 2 good sized ribeye steaks. (it's what I had.) Also, I didn't have the sesame oil, so I used Canola. Also, my oranges were being sorta lame, and didn't want to zest, so I used what zest I could get, and used some of the juice (maybe a few tablespoons) for good measure. One tip if you live near a Safeway or Vons grocery store, their store brand Teriyaki (in the asian foods section - I think it is called safeway select) worked beautifully in this. And the bottle was only 1.79 for 10 ounces. Very affordable! Also, I didn't have a grill, so I just pan fried, if you call it that, with a bit of the marinade. Oh, and I marinated it in a ziploc for about 3 hours. It was seriously fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was pretty good -- not spectacular. I followed the recipe exactly. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Delicious. I only marinated it for 2 hours but it should have been marinated for a longer time. Still the steak was nice and juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Great recipe! It tones down the harshness of the bottled teriyaki sauce, and adds fresh flavor. Plus, you get to say you made the sauce, where you can't say that with the bottled ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I have made this recipe before, but i do it alitle different. I was looking for the recipe and found this one instead of the one i usually use, but this one is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is for sure a teriyaki maranade. Was good but a little strong, I may have let the meat stay in the maranade to long, I think 3 - 4 hrs. max.would lighten the taste. Will use this again as guest left nothing but the bone. Thanks Sandi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States