BBQ Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was good yet there are so many better recipes out there :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used half paprika and half smoked paprika,added seasoned salt,and more ground cayenne red pepper and it came out fantastic with a little more kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Huskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
One of the best rubs I've ever used. My husband raved about this one for weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome rub! It was so good my mother in law even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I used this rub for pork ribs. It tasted wonderful - better than any purchased rub I had tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So delicious! I had little time so I just rubbed it in and put the chicken in the fridge while I roasted red potatoes. I didnt have enough paprika so i substituted smoked paprika for about a quarter of the amount needed. I was also short on chili powder and added a little over 1/4 tsp of cumin. (i converted recipe to 6 servings and this amount covered 6 breasts with just a little left over). I also added only 1/4 tsp cayenne for the six serving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love this on popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I reduced the paprika to 1/4 cup because I didn't have much and it still turned out great! I'll do that going forward because I don't see the need for the full measure. I use this for ribs, 3rd batch in the oven. No need for sauce with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome on everything, great on grilled pineapple,yum... A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana S. Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States