BBQ Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great, classic and simple rub recipe! I usually do a rub just like this, but I add just a tad of cumin. A little cumin goes a long way in adding that little bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG! I love this recipe. It is my go to for pork and chicken. There have been times I have forgotten to rub it on and let sit in fridge for a few hours which in turn caused me to do some last minute applying and popping into the oven, it still tasted awesome! Family loves this and it is even good with or w/o brushing BBQ sauce on. HMMM MHMMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and exactly what I was looking for. This recipe is a little sweet, and then bang spicy! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing. We have a new family favorite and I cannot wait for our next BBQ so we can try this out on others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe to keep handy in a mason jar. I'm heading out to visit an ailing relative and I'm packing some chicken and veggies plus my jar of THIS BBQ Spice Rub AND the recipe. It's bound to make for an easy meal and I'll leave her with a keepsake recipe. My thanks to Brenda McGrath for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Tried it on wings last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar for a family members health reasons. Put on chicken wings and baked in the over. Out of this world. I've never had better wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I substituted coconut sugar for the brown sugar to make it paleo friendly and I left out the cayenne pepper because my husband and kids can't take spicy, but this is probably the best bbq rub we've used! I use it on ribs that I slow cook in the oven and they are always a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out excellent. I made multiple batches, and substituted cayenne for chipotle in one of them. This tasted amazing on a pork roast. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very good! This recipe will definitely be used again! I rubbed it on chicken leg quarters and let it sit in the fridge all day, then my hubby grilled it to absolute perfection! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States