BBQ Sauerkraut Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yum, I really liked this recipe :) I didn't have any tomato juice so I used clamato instead and it worked out well :) I also added a packet of onion soup mix just because I love that stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was to die for. I just put it all in the crockpot and let it rip. Used stevia instead of brown sugar. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I did add a little more tomatoe juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My husband loved this, and he's picky to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was surprisingly good! My grandmother used to make saurkraut with brown sugar so I didn't think this recipe would be sour like saurkraut is, but when my picky 6 year old said that I better make it again - I was in for a surprise! What an affordable dinner choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyscrapmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe. It was sweet but VERY yummy. I was stumped as to what to serve with it so I just went with the BBQ normals, potatoe salad and mac and cheese. By the end my husband and I both mixed it with the mac and cheese and it was even better! Great by its self also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sportyredsaab
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Browned the beef in an iron skillet and then used that as my casserole dish. The only thing I changed was using some mild homemade salsa as my tomato sauce and mixing the brown sugar in with it instead of sprinkling it on top. And I only baked it for 30 minutes at 400 F. I served it over rice. My husband really liked it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
wonderful difference from the normal..... used smaller can of sauerkraut and 3/4 c. brown sugar, added pinch of allspice, touch of basil and 2 cloves minced garlic with salt and pepper to taste. Served over baked onion/potato pierogies with some shredded cheese on top...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very easy to make and easy clean up after. I am vegetarian so did not try it. However most people I served it to liked it. One said "very good" as he took another big bite and nodded his head up and down, one said "yeah, pretty good" and finally one said "good flavor but a little dry, could use more sauce". So there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought the recipe was great! Super easy, yet tasty. My husband and I both loved it. My children, on the other hand, did not (age 18mos and 3 yrs). I also added a little more tomato sauce but next time would maybe add a can of crushed or stewed tomatoes as well. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States