BBQ Sauerkraut Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I did add a little more tomatoe juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was not what I expected, it did not tast bad but I wont be making it again, very sweet tasting. Family was not happy with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My husband loved this, and he's picky to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was surprisingly good! My grandmother used to make saurkraut with brown sugar so I didn't think this recipe would be sour like saurkraut is, but when my picky 6 year old said that I better make it again - I was in for a surprise! What an affordable dinner choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyscrapmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe. It was sweet but VERY yummy. I was stumped as to what to serve with it so I just went with the BBQ normals, potatoe salad and mac and cheese. By the end my husband and I both mixed it with the mac and cheese and it was even better! Great by its self also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Not what I thought it would be. Sounded very good, but just wasn't something my husband or I liked. Too much sweetness for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was really easy to make. I thought it was pretty good, but my 3 teenage boys loved it and have asked me to make it again. Served it with homemade smashed potatoes. Filling meal, reminded me of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Should have gone with my first instinct & totally avoided this recipe. WAY TOO SWEET!!! We love pork & sauerkraut stew, but did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought the recipe was great! Super easy, yet tasty. My husband and I both loved it. My children, on the other hand, did not (age 18mos and 3 yrs). I also added a little more tomato sauce but next time would maybe add a can of crushed or stewed tomatoes as well. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was to die for. I just put it all in the crockpot and let it rip. Used stevia instead of brown sugar. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States