BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
It was good i just added some brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This tasted like watered down ketchup. I had to keep adding ketchup until I had used almost the entire container of ketchup. Then I had to keep adding worchestershire sauce and garlic. This one is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Sorry, but I made this recipe exactly as written but found that it had very little flavor except for the taste of cider vinegar. I couldn't taste any of the other ingredients at all. The sauce was also way too watery. Maybe increasing the amount of ketchup and reducing the water might help. Also might try adding some garlic powder and substituting brown sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was surprisingly simple and wonderful! I used brown sugar in place of the white and added just a touch of garlic powder, and some crushed red pepper flakes. Nicely tangy and sweet! I will have to make a double batch next time as I found I needed more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
It was very tasty and I had used it on chicken legs. I had cooked the legs halfway and than added the sauce which I had done in the oven. My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was a good recipe and easy to make. It tasted great! It didn't appeal to me while making it, but with one taste, I was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This recipe makes a great base! I added a few ingredients to taste, like worcestershire sauce, minced onions, honey and some seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This is really an amazing bbq sauce recipe. My family liked it a lot. It's a regular when it's time for a barbequing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
this is a really quick recipe to make, it was just too thin. And something about cider vinegar doesn't make it taste right with me. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
This is a really good sauce, and easy to spruce up. I added red and black pepper, worcestershire, red wine vinegar, a bit of honey and onion. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States